أخبار

الأطفال المبتسرين لا يتلقون رعاية كافية: يجب على العيادة والطبيب دفع الألم والمعاناة

الأطفال المبتسرين لا يتلقون رعاية كافية: يجب على العيادة والطبيب دفع الألم والمعاناة


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

لم يكن الطفل يتلقى الرعاية الطبية بسبب إرشادات العلاج
بعد وفاة طفل سابق لأوانه في عيادة كولونيا ، حكمت المحكمة الإقليمية الآن على المستشفى والطبيب المسؤول بدفع 15000 يورو من الألم والمعاناة. كانت والدة الفتاة ، التي ولدت في يونيو 2007 ، قد رفعت دعوى قضائية من قبل لأن الطفل لم يتلق أي علاج طبي بعد الولادة وتوفي بعد ذلك. ومع ذلك ، تمت تبرئة قابلة كانت قد اشتكت أيضاً.

يولد الطفل بعد 22 أسبوعًا فقط من الحمل
حضرت الأم ميلاني إل إلى عيادة هولويد في يونيو 2007 بعد 22 أسبوعًا فقط من الحمل بسبب تشقق المثانة ، حيث يوجد بها مركز ما حول الولادة وبالتالي فهي متخصصة في رعاية الأطفال المولودين قبل الأوان. ومع ذلك ، هناك مبدأ توجيهي ينص على أن الأطفال المبتسرين لم يتم علاجهم طبيًا إلا من الأسبوع الثالث والعشرين من الحمل ، وهذا هو السبب في بقاء الفتاة دون مساعدة وتوفيت بعد أقل من ساعة من ولادتها.

ثم قامت السيدة ل. بمقاضاة القابلة ، والطبيب المسؤول في ذلك الوقت ، وعيادة علاج التوليد الخاطئ وطالبت بتعويض قدره 12000 يورو. أصدرت محكمة كولون الإقليمية الآن حكمًا في القضية (رقم الملف: 25 O 242/10): وفقًا لتقارير وكالة الأنباء "dpa" ، حُكم على المستشفى والطبيب بدفع 15000 يورو من الألم والمعاناة. ومن وجهة نظر الغرفة ، لم يتم إلقاء اللوم على القابلة ، التي اشتكت ، من ارتكاب أي مخالفات.

كان ينبغي نصح الآباء
طبقًا للمعلومات ، اعتمدت عيادة كولونيا على إرشادات طبية يمكن بموجبها علاج الأطفال الخدج على الحدود - ولكن ليس بالضرورة. ومع ذلك ، فإن العلاج إلزامي من الأسبوع الرابع والعشرين من الحمل. لذلك ، من وجهة نظر المحكمة ، لم يكن هناك التزام عام بتوفير الرعاية الطبية للطفل المولود قبل الأوان ، لكن المتحدث باسم المحكمة قال إنه "كان ينبغي إعطاء الآباء نصائح تفصيلية". لذلك لم يتم إطلاع الوالدين على فرص البقاء والمخاطر الصحية طويلة المدى للطفل. ولدت الفتاة بوزن 460 جرام فقط وطول الجسم 28 سم. (لا)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: الخدج وحديثي الولادة 2017. (أغسطس 2022).

News

Premature babies not cared for enough: clinic and doctor have to pay pain and suffering

Premature babies not cared for enough: clinic and doctor have to pay pain and suffering


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Baby was not receiving medical care due to a treatment guideline
After the death of a premature baby in a Cologne clinic, the regional court has now sentenced the hospital and the responsible doctor to pay 15,000 euros in pain and suffering. The mother of the girl, who was born in June 2007, had previously sued because the child had received no medical treatment after birth and had subsequently died. However, a midwife who was also complained was acquitted.

Child is born after only 22 weeks of pregnancy
The mother Melanie L. came to the Holweide Clinic in June 2007 after only 22 weeks of pregnancy due to a bladder crack, as it has a perinatal center and is therefore specialized in the care of prematurely born children. There, however, a guideline stated that premature babies were only treated medically from the 23rd week of pregnancy, which is why the girl remained unaided and died less than an hour after her birth.

Ms. L. then sued the midwife, the doctor responsible at that time and the clinic for faulty obstetric treatment and claimed damages of EUR 12,000. The Cologne Regional Court has now given a judgment in the case (file number: 25 O 242/10): As the news agency "dpa" reports, the hospital and doctor were sentenced to pay 15,000 euros in pain and suffering. In the Chamber's opinion, however, the midwife, who was also complained, was not to be blamed for any wrongdoing.

Parents should have been advised
The Cologne clinic had, according to the information, relied on a medical guideline according to which premature babies at the border to viability could be treated - but not necessarily. However, treatment is compulsory from the 24th week of pregnancy. Therefore, from the court's perspective, there was no general obligation to provide medical care for the prematurely born baby, but "the parents should have been given detailed advice," said the court spokesman, according to the agency. The parents were therefore not informed about the chances of survival and the long-term health risks for the child. The girl was born with a weight of only 460 grams and a body length of 28 centimeters. (No)

Author and source information


Video: Helping Premature Babies With Kangaroo Care 2001 (May 2022).