أخبار

مرض السكري: يدعو الخبراء إلى استرجاع شرائط اختبار سكر الدم غير الموثوق بها

مرض السكري: يدعو الخبراء إلى استرجاع شرائط اختبار سكر الدم غير الموثوق بها



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

سلامة المرضى: تدعو جمعية مرضى السكري إلى استدعاء شرائط اختبار الجلوكوز في الدم
تتهم جمعية مرضى السكري الألمانية (DDG) شركة مصنعة للمنتجات الصحية وسلسلة من الخصم من تعريض سلامة المرضى للخطر من خلال بيع شرائط اختبار الجلوكوز في الدم التي لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها. يجب استدعاء المنتجات.

سحب شرائط اختبار الجلوكوز في الدم ومجموعات العدادات
يحتاج مرضى السكري إلى فحص مستويات السكر في الدم بانتظام. ومع ذلك ، يصبح هذا مشكلة عندما تكون الأجهزة المطلوبة لذلك معيبة. استدعت شركة الأدوية Stadapharm مؤخرًا مجموعات أدوات القياس وشرائط اختبار الجلوكوز في الدم لأن عدم الدقة في القياس يمكن أن يحدث عند القياس باستخدام المنتجات المصابة. هذا يمكن أن يؤدي إلى انخفاض مستويات السكر في الدم بشكل خاطئ وبالتالي المخاطر الصحية لمرضى السكر. لا تتفاعل جميع الشركات كإجراء احترازي لمشاكل محددة وبالتالي يتم انتقادها.

المخاطر الصحية بسبب نتائج القياس غير الصحيحة
تتهم جمعية مرضى السكري الألمانية (DDG) شركة التكنولوجيا الطبية Medisana AG وسلسلة البيع بالتجزئة Aldi Süd بتعريض سلامة المرضى للخطر من خلال بيع شرائط اختبار جلوكوز الدم التي لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها. في الواقع ، هناك خطر من نتائج قياس غير صحيحة. عادة ما تكون مشكلة ارتفاع مستويات السكر في الدم معروفة ، ولكن غالبًا ما يتم التقليل من مخاطر انخفاض سكر الدم. وذلك على الرغم من حقيقة أن نقص السكر في الدم (انخفاض نسبة السكر في الدم) ، وفقًا للأطباء ، هو المضاعفات الأكثر شيوعًا والخطيرة لمرض السكري. قد تشمل علامات نقص السكر في الدم الهزات ، والتعرق المفرط ، والأرق أو العصبية. في الحالات القصوى ، هناك خطر على الحياة للمتضررين.

تم العثور على عدم دقة شرائط الاختبار
رسالة من DDG تنص على ما يلي: "باعت الشركة المصنعة للأجهزة الطبية Medisana AG مجموعة من شرائط اختبار السكر في الدم التي لا يمكن الاعتماد عليها بشكل صارخ من خلال Aldi Süd. قام معهد أبحاث وتطوير تكنولوجيا مرض السكري في جامعة أولم (IDT) بتحديد عدم دقة شرائط الاختبار. ميد. انتقد المعمداني غالويتز أنه لم تبذل Medisana AG ولا Aldi Sud أي جهود لاستعادة شرائط الاختبار المعيبة. يقول جالويتز: "مع هذا الإغفال ، يخاطر ألدي سود بخطر تعريض حياة المريض للخطر".

"هذا يشكل خطرًا على المريض"
في بداية العام ، قامت IDT ، بمبادرة منها ، بفحص مجموعة شريط اختبار لـ "جهاز قياس الجلوكوز في الدم من طراز CM" من Medisana. يباع نظام الاختبار الذاتي في فروع Aldi Süd. كانت الاختبارات ضعيفة من حيث الدقة المطلوبة. وأوضح البروفيسور د. "خاصة في انخفاض نسبة السكر في الدم ، كانت القيم المقاسة مرتفعة للغاية بشكل واضح وكانت مناسبة لإخفاء مخاطر نقص السكر في الدم". Lutz Heinemann ، رئيس مجموعة عمل مرضى السكري والتكنولوجيا في DDG. قيل أن المنتجات أعطت قيمًا كانت في المتوسط ​​16 في المئة مبالغ فيها. وحذر هاينمان من أن "هذا يشكل خطرا على المريض ، على سبيل المثال إذا كان المريض يريد بدء القيادة". أبلغ IDT النتائج لكل من Medisana AG والمعهد الاتحادي للأدوية والأجهزة الطبية (BfArM).

يجب أن يكون العميل قادرًا على الاعتماد على مراقبة جلوكوز الدم
وفقًا للمعلومات ، حصلت Medisana بعد ذلك على أمر قضائي من محكمة برلين الإقليمية في مايو ، وبعد ذلك تم حظر تسمية الشركة المصنعة أو قناة التوزيع فيما يتعلق بنشر نتائج الاختبار خلال مؤتمر الربيع DDG. ثم استأنفت IDT الأمر الزجري. وقررت محكمة برلين الإقليمية الآن تأييد الاعتراض. في الجلسة ، قال القاضي الرئيس: "يجب أن يكون العميل العادي قادراً على الاعتماد على حقيقة أن قياس سكر الدم يعمل". ترحب DDG بالحكم. "ولكن بقدر ما نحن سعداء بالحفاظ على حرية العلم بقرار القاضي ، نحن مندهشون من أن لا Medisana AG ولا Aldi-Süd بدأوا حملة استدعاء لشرائط الاختبار غير الموثوق بها" ، قال د. ديتريش غارليش ، العضو المنتدب لشركة DDG.

لا علم بالمخاطر الصحية حتى الان
عند الطلب ، أخبر ألدي سود Bayerischer Rundfunk ، الذي أبلغ عن شرائط الاختبار المعيبة في تقرير تلفزيوني في بداية يونيو ، أنه حتى الآن لم يكن لديهم معرفة بالمخاطر الصحية المحتملة من أجهزة قياس السكر في الدم. ومع ذلك ، وفقًا لـ DDG ، فإن هذا البيان غير صحيح. قال Garlichs: "في 13 مايو 2016 ، أرسلنا المكتب الصحفي Aldi Süd بياننا الصحفي حول نتائج الاختبارات السيئة وجعلنا أنفسنا متاحين للأسئلة". "كان على ألدي سود أن يقوم بواجبه في الرعاية واستفسر من حيث سلامة المرضى". في ذلك الوقت ، دعت مجموعة DDG صراحة إلى الاستدعاء الفوري لشرائط الاختبار غير الآمنة. سيعاد تأكيد هذا المطلب الآن.

بدأت عملية تقييم المخاطر
وفقًا لـ DDG ، كان يجب على المتخلف تحمل عواقب وإبلاغه بشرائط الاختبار الخاطئة على أقصى تقدير بطلب من هيئة البث البافارية ، يقول Garlichs: "النظر بعيدًا يمكن أن يسبب ضررًا كبيرًا للأجهزة الطبية ، والشفافية ، من ناحية أخرى ، تخلق الثقة". أن BfArM لم يعلق بعد على نتائج القياس. ومع ذلك ، أبلغ المتحدث باسم BfArM Maik Pommer طلبًا من "Ärzte Zeitung" ببدء إجراء تقييم المخاطر في نهاية مارس ، مباشرة بعد معلومات من IDT. ستقوم السلطة بإجراء تقييم إضافي للحالة وتقديم المعلومات بعد أن تتاح النتائج. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: اسوء اطعمه لمرضى السكر. اطعمه ترفع مستوى السكر بالدم (أغسطس 2022).

News

Diabetes: Experts call for unreliable blood sugar test strips to be recalled


Patient safety: Diabetes Society calls for recall of blood glucose test strips
The German Diabetes Association (DDG) accuses a manufacturer of health products and a chain of discounters of endangering patient safety by selling presumably unreliable blood glucose test strips. The products should be recalled.

Recall of blood glucose test strips and meter kits
People with diabetes need to check their blood sugar levels regularly. However, this becomes problematic when the devices required for this are faulty. The pharmaceutical company Stadapharm recently recalled measuring device kits and blood glucose test strips because measurement inaccuracies could occur when measuring with the affected products. This could lead to false low blood sugar levels and thus health risks for diabetics. Not all companies react as precautionary to identified problems and are therefore criticized.

Health hazards due to incorrect measurement results
The German Diabetes Association (DDG) accuses the medical technology manufacturer Medisana AG and the Aldi Süd retail chain of endangering patient safety by selling presumably unreliable blood glucose test strips. Indeed, there is a risk of incorrect measurement results. The problem of high blood sugar levels is usually known, but the risks of low blood sugar are often underestimated. And that despite the fact that hypoglycemia (hypoglycemia), according to doctors, is the much more common and also dangerous complication in diabetes mellitus. Signs of hypoglycaemia may include tremors, excessive sweating, restlessness or nervousness. In extreme cases, there is even danger to life for those affected.

Inaccuracy of the test strips found
A message from DDG states: “The medical device manufacturer Medisana AG has sold a batch of grossly unreliable blood sugar test strips through the discounter Aldi Süd. The Institute for Diabetes Technology Research and Development Corporation at the University of Ulm (IDT) determined the inaccuracy of the test strips. ”DDG President Professor Dr. med. Baptist Gallwitz criticized that neither Medisana AG nor Aldi Süd had made any efforts to recall the faulty test strips. "With this omission, Aldi Süd takes the risk of endangering patient life," says Gallwitz.

"This poses a patient risk"
At the beginning of the year, the IDT, on its own initiative, checked a test strip batch for the "Curamed blood glucose meter model CM" from Medisana. The self-test system is sold in the branches of Aldi Süd. The tests were poor in terms of the required accuracy. "Especially in the low blood sugar range, the measured values ​​were clearly too high and were suitable for masking the risk of hypoglycaemia," explained Professor Dr. Lutz Heinemann, Chairman of the Diabetes and Technology Working Group at DDG. The products were said to have given values ​​that were an average of 16 percent over-inflated. "This poses a risk to the patient, for example if the patient wants to start driving," warned Heinemann. The IDT reported the results to both Medisana AG and the Federal Institute for Drugs and Medical Devices (BfArM).

Customer must be able to rely on blood glucose monitoring
According to the information, Medisana then obtained an injunction from the Berlin Regional Court in May, after which the naming of the manufacturer or distribution channel in connection with the publication of the test results during the DDG spring conference was prohibited. The IDT then appealed the injunction. The Berlin Regional Court now decided to uphold the objection. At the hearing, the presiding judge stated: "A normal customer must be able to rely on the fact that the blood sugar measurement works." The DDG welcomes the verdict. "But as much as we are pleased that the freedom of science is preserved with the judge's decision, we are amazed that neither Medisana AG nor Aldi-Süd started a recall campaign for the unreliable test strips," said Dr. Dietrich Garlichs, managing director of DDG.

No knowledge of health hazards yet
On request, Aldi Süd told Bayerischer Rundfunk, which reported on the faulty test strips in a television report at the beginning of June, that so far they had no knowledge of possible health risks from the blood glucose meters. However, according to the DDG, this statement is incorrect. "We sent the press release from Aldi Süd on May 13, 2016 our press release about the poor test results and made ourselves available for questions," said Garlichs. "Aldi Süd should have fulfilled his duty of care and asked about patient safety." For the first time, the DDG explicitly called for an immediate recall of the unsafe test strips. This requirement will now be reaffirmed.

Risk assessment process initiated
According to the DDG, the discounter should have taken consequences and informed about the faulty test strips at the latest with the request of the Bavarian Broadcasting Corporation, says Garlichs: "Looking away can cause great damage to medical devices, transparency, on the other hand, creates trust." that the BfArM has not yet commented on the measurement results. BfArM spokesman Maik Pommer, however, informed a request from the "Ärzte Zeitung" that a risk assessment procedure had been initiated at the end of March, immediately after information from the IDT. The authority would carry out a further assessment of the case and provide information after the results were available. (ad)

Author and source information



Video: At-Home Glucose Monitoring (December 2021).