Masquer AdSense

L'épidémie de sida s'arrête-t-elle d'ici 2030?


SIDA: l'ONU veut mettre fin à l'épidémie de SIDA d'ici 2030
Près de 37 millions de personnes vivent actuellement avec le VIH dans le monde. L’ONU s’est désormais fixé un objectif ambitieux. L'épidémie de sida doit être vaincue d'ici 2030. La discrimination associée au VIH devrait également cesser d'ici là.

Mettre fin à l'épidémie de sida d'ici 2030
Selon les Nations Unies, environ 36,7 millions de personnes vivent actuellement avec le virus du sida VIH. Bien que 2,1 millions d'entre eux aient été infectés l'an dernier seulement, l'ONU a annoncé un revirement. Entre autres, 40% de décès dus au VIH en moins ont été signalés. Les chefs d'État et de gouvernement des Nations Unies se sont désormais mis d'accord sur un objectif ambitieux: mettre fin à l'épidémie de sida d'ici 2030. D'énormes améliorations doivent être réalisées d'ici 2020.

Chaque année, plus de deux millions de personnes sont infectées par le VIH
Le nombre de nouvelles infections à VIH devrait passer de plus de deux millions actuellement par an à moins de 500 000 en quatre ans seulement. En outre, d'ici 2020, moins d'un demi-million de personnes mourront chaque année du sida ou de l'une des maladies concomitantes du sida. Enfin et surtout, la discrimination associée au VIH doit être éliminée dans le monde entier. Un plan vraiment ambitieux. Comme le rapporte l'agence de presse dpa, Michel Sidibé, directeur de l'ONUSIDA et donc chef de file de l'ambitieux plan, était plein d'espoir. Selon lui, en 2020, la communauté mondiale n'aurait à dépenser que 26,2 millions d'euros au lieu des 30 milliards de dollars US précédemment estimés pour atteindre les objectifs fixés. Après ce pic, les investissements nécessaires diminueraient régulièrement.

L'argent ne suffit pas
Cependant, MSF craint que l'Afrique centrale et de l'Ouest, qui est particulièrement touchée, que les fonds ne soient suffisants. L'organisation exige un financement adéquat de l'ONU dans la lutte contre le VIH et le sida. Cependant, c'est plus que de l'argent. Cela rendrait les thérapies nécessaires accessibles à toutes les personnes concernées, qu'il s'agisse de toxicomanes en Russie, de prostituées en Chine ou d'homosexuels au Lesotho. Le traitement doit être possible immédiatement après le diagnostic du VIH. De grands progrès ont été réalisés dans les thérapies ces dernières années. Récemment, des chercheurs ont exprimé l'espoir qu'une nouvelle approche pourrait rendre possible la guérison du sida.

La lutte contre le sida et le VIH se poursuivra
Les premiers progrès ont également été signalés par les Nations Unies. Le nombre de nouvelles infections a diminué de plus d'un tiers depuis 2000. De plus: «Aujourd'hui 17 millions de personnes sont soignées, ce qui est une véritable success story», a déclaré Michel Sidibé. En ce qui concerne l'Afrique, il parle d'un "tournant". Pour la première fois, plus de personnes infectées par le VIH sont traitées sur le continent que d'infectées. Dans les villages les plus pauvres du monde, mais aussi dans les grandes villes, la lutte acharnée contre le VIH et le sida se poursuivra. (un d)

Informations sur l'auteur et la source



Vidéo: Mettre fin à lépidémie de Sida est possible dici 2030 (Novembre 2021).

Hide AdSense

AIDS epidemic to end by 2030?

AIDS epidemic to end by 2030?


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

AIDS: UN wants to end AIDS epidemic by 2030
Almost 37 million people currently live with HIV worldwide. The United Nations has now set an ambitious goal. The AIDS epidemic is to be overcome by 2030. The discrimination associated with HIV should also end by then.

End the AIDS epidemic by 2030
According to the United Nations, around 36.7 million people currently live with the AIDS virus HIV. Although 2.1 million of them were infected last year alone, the UN announced a turnaround. Among other things, 40 percent fewer HIV deaths were reported. The heads of state and government of the United Nations have now agreed on an ambitious goal: to end the AIDS epidemic by 2030. Enormous improvements are to be achieved by 2020.

Every year over two million people become infected with HIV
The number of new HIV infections is expected to drop from currently more than two million annually to less than 500,000 in just four years. In addition, by 2020, fewer than half a million people will die from AIDS or one of the concomitant diseases of AIDS every year. Last but not least, the discrimination associated with HIV is to be ended around the world. A truly ambitious plan. As the dpa news agency reports, Michel Sidibé, UNAIDS director and thus the leader of the ambitious plan, was hopeful. According to him, in 2020 the global community would only have to spend 26.2 instead of the previously estimated 30 billion US dollars in order to achieve the goals set. After this peak, the required investments would decrease steadily.

Money is not enough
However, MSF fear that Central and West Africa, which is particularly badly affected, that the funds will not be sufficient. The organization demands adequate funding from the UN in the fight against HIV and AIDS. However, it is more than just money. This would make the necessary therapies accessible to everyone affected, whether drug addicts in Russia, prostitutes in China or homosexuals in Lesotho. Treatment must be possible immediately after diagnosis of HIV. Great progress has been made in therapies in recent years. Recently, researchers reported their hopes that a new approach could make AIDS cure possible.

The fight against AIDS and HIV will continue
Initial progress has also been reported by the United Nations. The number of new infections has decreased by more than a third since 2000. In addition: "Today 17 million people are treated, which is a real success story," said Michel Sidibé. With regard to Africa, he speaks of a "turning point". For the first time, more HIV-infected people are being treated on the continent than infected. However, the difficult fight against HIV and AIDS will continue in the world's poorest villages, but also in large cities. (ad)

Author and source information



Video: A Plan for America: Ending the HIV Epidemic (May 2022).


Comments:

  1. Kazir

    I congratulate, what necessary words..., a magnificent idea

  2. Ber

    In my opinion you commit an error. Let's discuss. Write to me in PM.

  3. Navarre

    This post really supported me to make a very important decision for myself. Special thanks to the author for that. I look forward to new posts from you!

  4. Fraser

    However, the site owner wrote sadly!

  5. Rainer

    I believe you were wrong. I propose to discuss it.

  6. Yoshura

    This message is incomparable))), it is very interesting to me :)

  7. Archibald

    Exactly! Good idea, I maintain.

  8. Grozuru

    When meeting a worthy person, think about how to catch up with him. When meeting with a low person, take a closer look at yourself and yourself ...

  9. Gentza

    It has to be more modest



Write a message