أخبار

يزيد التدخين أثناء الحمل من خطر الإصابة بالفصام عند الأطفال حديثي الولادة

يزيد التدخين أثناء الحمل من خطر الإصابة بالفصام عند الأطفال حديثي الولادة



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

يزيد التعرض للنيكوتين قبل الولادة من خطر الإصابة بالفصام عند الأطفال
من المعروف منذ فترة طويلة أن الأمهات اللواتي يدخن أثناء الحمل يضر بصحة طفلهن الذي لم يولد بعد. وجد الباحثون الآن أن أطفال الأمهات المدخنات أثناء الحمل أكثر عرضة للإصابة باضطرابات نفسية في وقت لاحق من الحياة. يزداد خطر إصابة الأطفال المصابين بالفصام بنسبة تصل إلى 38 بالمائة.

التدخين أثناء الحمل يضر بالطفل. اكتشف علماء من جامعة كولومبيا ميلمان للصحة العامة ، والمركز الطبي بجامعة كولومبيا (CUMC) ، ومعهد نيويورك للطب النفسي ، بالتعاون مع باحثين فنلنديين ، أن مستويات النيكوتين الأمومية في الدم يمكن زيادتها بما يصل إلى ارتبطت زيادة بنسبة 38 في المئة باحتمالية الإصابة بالفصام في النسل. وقد نشر الأطباء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة "The American Journal of Psychiatry".

يجد الباحثون المؤشرات الحيوية للكوتينين في أطفال الأمهات المدخنات
باستخدام بيانات من مجموعة كبيرة فنلندية وطنية من النساء الحوامل ، قام فريق البحث بتحليل ما يقرب من 1000 حالة من مرض انفصام الشخصية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وجد أن ضوابط الأطفال الفنلنديين زادت من تركيزات كوتينين المرمز الحيوي. وأوضح الخبراء أن جميع الأطفال الذين تم فحصهم ولدوا بين عامي 1983 و 1998. الكوتينين هو منتج تكسير للنيكوتين ويوجد أيضًا في المدخنين السلبيين في الدم والبول كمرافق N-glucuronide. كما أوضح الأطباء أن نتائج الدراسة الجديدة أخذت في الاعتبار عوامل مثل التاريخ النفسي للوالدين ، وعمر الأم والوضع الاجتماعي والاقتصادي.

يزيد التدخين أثناء الحمل من خطر التغيرات طويلة المدى في الإدراك
هذه هي أول دراسة قائمة على المؤشرات الحيوية تُظهر وجود صلة بين تعرض النيكوتين للجنين والفصام ، كما يوضح المؤلف ألان براون من كلية ميلمان للصحة العامة بجامعة كولومبيا. يعبر النيكوتين المشيمة في مجرى دم الجنين ويستهدف بشكل خاص نمو الجنين في الدماغ. يضيف الأستاذ أن هذه العملية يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تغييرات طويلة المدى في الإدراك وقد تساهم أيضًا في الاضطرابات النمائية الأخرى. يمكن أن ينتج عن ذلك تغييرات طويلة المدى في الإدراك وتطور التشوهات العصبية.

من المؤكد أن الفصام ليس المشكلة الوحيدة التي يمكن أن يتسبب فيها التدخين أثناء الحمل. ويقول العلماء إن التدخين أثناء الحمل يمكن أن يساهم أيضًا في انخفاض وزن الولادة ومشكلات الانتباه المختلفة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في دراسة سابقة ، وجد البروفيسور براون وزملاؤه أن هناك صلة بين التدخين أثناء الحمل وزيادة خطر الإصابة بالاضطراب ثنائي القطب.

يتم تحديد العوامل البيولوجية المسببة من خلال المزيد من البحث
يقول الخبراء إن النتائج الحالية تظهر بوضوح الآثار المدمرة المحتملة للتدخين أثناء الحمل. يوضح البروفيسور براون أن آثار التدخين على أطفالنا يمكن تجنبها إلى حد كبير. الدراسات المستقبلية حول تدخين الأمهات والعوامل الوراثية والجينية الأخرى ينبغي أن تمكن ، في رأيه ، من تحديد الآليات البيولوجية المسؤولة. ويضيف المؤلف أنه من المهم أيضًا النظر في التعرض للنيكوتين الأمومي فيما يتعلق بالاضطرابات النفسية الأخرى مثل التوحد. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: ماذا يحدث للجنين عند التدخين أثناء الحمل!وما هو تأثير التدخين على الجنين (أغسطس 2022).

News

Smoking during pregnancy increases the risk of schizophrenia in newborns


Prenatal nicotine exposure increases the risk of schizophrenia in children
It has long been known that mothers who smoke during pregnancy damage the health of their unborn child. Researchers have now found that children of mothers who smoke during pregnancy are more likely to develop mental disorders later in life. Affected children have an increased risk of developing schizophrenia by up to 38 percent.

Smoking during pregnancy harms the baby. Scientists from Columbia University Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University Medical Center (CUMC), and the New York State Psychiatric Institute, in collaboration with Finnish researchers, have now found that maternal nicotine levels in the blood can be increased by up to 38 percent increased likelihood of schizophrenia in the offspring was linked. The doctors published the results of their study in the journal "The American Journal of Psychiatry".

Researchers find cotinine biomarkers in children of smoking mothers
Using data from a large Finnish national birth cohort of pregnant women, the research team analyzed nearly 1,000 cases of schizophrenia. In addition, controls of the Finnish children were found to have increased concentrations of the biomarker cotinine. All of the children examined were born between 1983 and 1998, the experts explain. Cotinine is a breakdown product of nicotine and can also be found in passive smokers in the blood and urine as an N-glucuronide conjugate. The results of the new study also took into account factors such as the psychiatric history of the parents, the age of the mother and the socio-economic status, the doctors explain.

Smoking during pregnancy increases the risk of long-term changes in perception
This is the first biomarker-based study to show a link between fetal nicotine exposure and schizophrenia, explains author Alan Brown of Columbia University's Mailman School of Public Health. Nicotine crosses the placenta in the fetal bloodstream and specifically targets the fetal development of the brain. This process can lead to long-term changes in perception and may also contribute to other developmental disorders, the professor adds. Long-term changes in the cognition and development of nerve abnormalities can then result.

Schizophrenia is certainly not the only problem that can be triggered by smoking during pregnancy. Smoking during pregnancy can also contribute to lower birth weight and various attention problems, the scientists say. In addition, in a previous study, Professor Brown and his colleagues found that there was a link between smoking during pregnancy and an increased risk of bipolar disorder.

Triggering biological factors are to be determined through further research
The current results clearly show the potentially debilitating effects of smoking during pregnancy, say the experts. These effects of smoking on our children are all largely avoidable, explains Professor Brown. Future studies on maternal smoking and other genetic and epigenetic factors should, in his view, enable the responsible biological mechanisms to be identified. It is also of interest to consider maternal nicotine exposure in relation to other psychiatric disorders such as autism, the author adds. (as)

Author and source information



Video: Smoking and Pregnancy: Womb to Breathe (January 2022).