أخبار

الخرف: مرض الزهايمر الناجم عن فيروسات الهربس؟ يمكن أن يساعد العلاج المضاد للفيروسات

الخرف: مرض الزهايمر الناجم عن فيروسات الهربس؟ يمكن أن يساعد العلاج المضاد للفيروسات



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

هل يمكن أن تحمي علاجات الهربس الناس من مرض الزهايمر؟

أحدث نتائج الدراسة يمكن أن تحدث ثورة في علاج مرض الزهايمر. يبدو أن فيروس الهربس البسيط يلعب دورًا حاسمًا في المرض وعلاجات الهربس تقلل من خطر الخرف.

في دراستهم الحالية ، وجد علماء من جامعة مانشستر وجامعة إدنبرة أن هناك أدلة قوية على أن الفيروسات متورطة في مرض الزهايمر. يمكن استخدام علاجات الهربس لعلاج مرض الزهايمر. نشر الأطباء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة "مرض الزهايمر" الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

العلاج بعلاج الهربس يقلل بشكل كبير من المخاطر

أظهر الباحثون أن تحاليل أنسجة الدماغ بعد الوفاة أظهرت أن الأشخاص الذين عاشوا مع هذا النوع من الخرف لديهم أكثر من فيروسات الهربس من النوع 6 والنوع 7 مقارنة بالأشخاص الذين ليس لديهم مرض الزهايمر. هذا يمكن أن يظهر علاقة بين الهربس والخرف ، يستمر الخبراء. في الواقع ، اقترحت ثلاث دراسات أخرى أيضًا مثل هذه العلاقة. تشير هذه إلى أن القوباء المنطقية (عدوى الهربس النطاقي) يمكن أن تؤدي إلى ارتفاع خطر الإصابة بالخرف. وجدت دراسة أخرى أيضًا أن العلاج العدواني بعلاج الهربس يمكن أن يقلل بشكل كبير من خطر الخرف.

كان التحقيق أكثر من 33000 مشارك

فحصت الدراسة الحالية 8362 شخصًا تتراوح أعمارهم بين 50 عامًا على الأقل. وقد تم تشخيص المشاركين من قبل مع عدوى فيروس الهربس البسيط (HSV). بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم فحص مجموعة مراقبة من 25،086 شخصًا صحيًا. وقد لوحظت المجموعتان طبيا لما يقرب من عقد ما بين 2001 و 2010. وأوضح معدو الدراسة أن خطر الإصابة بالخرف في المجموعة التي تضم أشخاصًا مصابين بالهربس كان أعلى 2.5 مرة من المجموعة الضابطة. بشكل ملحوظ ، أظهرت الدراسة أيضًا أن العلاج المضاد للفيروسات يقلل من الخطر النسبي للخرف عشرة أضعاف.

يمكن تجنب تلف الدماغ على المدى الطويل

الجدير بالذكر ليس فقط مدى التأثيرات المضادة للفيروسات ، ولكن أيضًا حقيقة أنه على الرغم من قصر مدة العلاج وتوقيته نسبيًا ، فإن معظم المرضى المصابين بشدة بفيروس HSV1 منعوا تلف الدماغ على المدى الطويل الذي يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مرض الزهايمر. مؤلف الدراسة البروفيسور ريتشارد لاتيه من جامعة ادنبره.

هل يمكن التطعيم ضد الطفولة من مرض الزهايمر؟

يمكن أن تلعب الأدوية المضادة للفيروسات الآمنة والمتاحة بسهولة دورًا مهمًا في مكافحة المرض. تقول مؤلفة الدراسة البروفيسور روث إيتزاكي من جامعة مانشستر أنه في المستقبل ، قد يكون من الممكن منع مرض الزهايمر عن طريق التطعيم ضد الفيروس في مرحلة الطفولة. وأضاف الخبير أن العلاج الناجح بعقار معين أو التطعيم هو الطريقة الوحيدة لإثبات أن الفيروسات هي سبب المرض البشري غير المعدية. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: العلماء يكتشفون فيروس يستطيع القضاء على كل أنواع السرطان! (أغسطس 2022).

News

Dementia: Alzheimer's disease caused by herpes viruses? Antiviral therapy could help


Can herpes remedies protect people from Alzheimer's?

The latest study results could revolutionize Alzheimer's treatment. The herpes simplex virus seems to play a crucial role in disease and herpes remedies reduce the risk of dementia.

In their current study, scientists from the University of Manchester and the University of Edinburgh found that there is strong evidence that viruses are involved in Alzheimer's disease. Herpes remedies could be used to treat Alzheimer's. The doctors published the results of their study in the English-language journal "Journal of Alzheimer's Disease".

Treatment with herpes remedies significantly reduces the risk

Post-mortem analyzes of brain tissue showed that people who lived with this form of dementia had more type 6 and type 7 herpes viruses compared to people without Alzheimer's, the researchers report. This could show a connection between herpes and dementia, the experts continue. In fact, three other studies have also suggested such a relationship. These suggested that shingles (herpes zoster infection) can lead to a higher risk of dementia. Another study also found that aggressive treatment with herpes remedies can significantly reduce the risk of dementia.

The investigation had over 33,000 participants

The current study examined 8,362 people aged at least 50 years. The participants had previously been diagnosed with a herpes simplex virus (HSV) infection. In addition, a control group of 25,086 healthy people was examined. The two groups were medically observed for almost a decade between 2001 and 2010. In the group with people with herpes, the risk of dementia was over 2.5 times higher than in the control group, the study authors explain. Significantly, the study also showed that aggressive antiviral treatment reduced the relative risk of dementia ten-fold.

Long-term damage to the brain can be avoided

Noteworthy is not only the extent of the antiviral effects, but also the fact that despite the relatively short duration and timing of treatment, most of the severely affected patients with HSV1 prevented long-term brain damage that could lead to Alzheimer's, the explains Study author Professor Richard Lathe from the University of Edinburgh.

Can childhood vaccination prevent Alzheimer's?

Safe and readily available antiviral drugs could play an important role in fighting the disease. Perhaps in the future it will even be possible to prevent Alzheimer's by vaccinating against the virus in childhood, says study author Professor Ruth Itzhaki from the University of Manchester. Successful treatment with a particular drug or vaccination is the only way to prove that viruses are the cause of the non-infectious human disease, the expert added. (as)

Author and source information


Video: We Might Be Totally Wrong About Alzheimers (August 2020).