أخبار

أنظمة المكافأة في الدماغ: لهذا السبب لا يمكننا أن نقول لا للكعك والرقائق وما شابه

أنظمة المكافأة في الدماغ: لهذا السبب لا يمكننا أن نقول لا للكعك والرقائق وما شابه



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

لماذا لا نستطيع إبعاد أيدينا عن الأطعمة الغنية بالدهون والكربوهيدرات

يعلم الجميع في الواقع أنه لا يجب عليك تناول الكثير من الرقائق ، لأنها تعرف باسم أطعمة التسمين. كعك الكريمة وشيكولاتة الشوكولاتة ليست أطعمة صحية حقًا. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكننا أن نقول لا لهذه الأطباق. اكتشف الباحثون الآن سبب ذلك: فالأكل الغني بالدهون والكربوهيدرات ينشط مناطق معينة من الدماغ بقوة.

الوجبات الخفيفة اللذيذة والشهية تحظى بشعبية خاصة

الشوكولاتة اللذيذة ، قطعة من كعكة الكريمة أو قطعة حلوى: بالنسبة للعديد من الناس ، فإن الرغبة في تناول الحلويات هي مجرد مسألة تفكير في الأطعمة الشهية المختلفة. يفضل البعض الآخر الوجبات الخفيفة المملحة مثل رقائق البطاطس أو البطاطس المقلية. عادة ما يمكن العثور على أعذار العيد بسرعة: الضغط في العمل ، مكافأة صغيرة لإنجاز الأمور أو الاختلاط بالآخرين. يقدم الباحثون الآن للأشخاص الذين لا يستطيعون إبقاء أيديهم بعيدة عن الأطعمة غير الصحية عذرًا آخر: تتأثر الرغبة في تناول الدهون العالية والكربوهيدرات بنظام المكافأة في الدماغ.

بالكاد يمكن لأي شخص الابتعاد عن الطعام غير الصحي

على الرغم من أن الجميع يعرف أن البطاطس المقلية والكعك الكريمي والرقائق والحلويات وما شابه ذلك تجعلك سمينًا وغير صحي ، إلا أنه لا يمكننا الابتعاد عنه.

قدم العلماء من معهد ماكس بلانك (MPI) لأبحاث التمثيل الغذائي في كولونيا الآن شرحًا لذلك.

كما ذكر الباحثون ، فإن الأطعمة التي تحتوي على نسبة عالية من الدهون والكربوهيدرات لها تأثير قوي بشكل خاص على نظام المكافأة في أدمغتنا.

باستثناء حليب الثدي

وفقًا للخبراء ، تعمل كل من الأطعمة الدهنية والكربوهيدرات العالية على تنشيط نظام المكافأة في الدماغ ، وإن كان ذلك عبر مسارات الإشارات المختلفة. عندما تتحد الكربوهيدرات والدهون في الطعام ، يزداد هذا التأثير.

في الطبيعة ، لا توجد أطعمة تجمع بين نسبة عالية من الدهون والكربوهيدرات: إما أنها غنية بالدهون مثل المكسرات أو ، مثل البطاطس أو الحبوب ، فهي غنية بالكربوهيدرات.

حليب الثدي استثناء. يوضح مارك تيتجيماير ، رئيس مجموعة الأبحاث من معهد ماكس بلانك لبحوث الأيض ، الذي أجرى الدراسة بالتعاون مع باحثين من جامعة ييل في كونيتيكت (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية): "جميع الثدييات تعرف حليب الثدي".

"ربما تأثرنا بحليب الثدي للتفاعل بشكل مكثف بشكل خاص مع الأطعمة الغنية بالكربوهيدرات والدهون ولإدراك أنها مجزية بشكل خاص لأن هذا أمر حيوي للبقاء."

لعبة الطعام

أراد الباحثون معرفة ما إذا كان الناس أكثر أو أقل يفضلون الطعام المصنوع من مصادر مختلفة من السعرات الحرارية. للإجابة على هذا السؤال ، لعب 40 متطوعًا ضد الكمبيوتر من أجل الغذاء.

تم تقديم الأطعمة التي تحتوي على نسبة عالية من الدهون أو الكربوهيدرات والأطعمة التي تحتوي على نسبة عالية من الدهون ونسبة عالية من الكربوهيدرات. من أجل الحصول على الطعام ، كان على المشاركين في الاختبار أن يزايدوا على الكمبيوتر.

تم فحص الرغبة في الدفع. تم تقديم معظم الأموال للطعام الغني بالدهون والكربوهيدرات. لذلك كان من الواضح أنه الأكثر جاذبية للمشاركين في الدراسة.

أثناء اللعب ، سجل الباحثون نشاط دماغ الأشخاص في التصوير المقطعي بالرنين المغناطيسي.

أظهرت القياسات أن مزيجًا من الدهون والكربوهيدرات ينشط مناطق الدماغ في نظام المكافأة بشكل أكثر كثافة من الأطعمة الأخرى المقدمة. تتفق هذه النتيجة مع نتائج اللعبة.

المكافأة أقوى من الشعور بالشبع

إن حافز المكافأة الذي ساهم في بقاء الإنسان في التطور محكوم علينا في عالم الوفرة اليوم.

"نحن لا نجبر على أن نقول لا في كل وقت. لهذا السبب لا نتوقف عادةً عن تناول الطعام على الرغم من أننا نشعر بالامتلاء. من الواضح أن إشارات المكافأة تكسو الشعور بالشبع - الإفراط في الإشباع وزيادة الوزن هي العواقب.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا يمكننا تقدير القيم الغذائية للأطعمة الغنية بالدهون والكربوهيدرات: إذا طلب الباحثون من المشاركين في الدراسة تقدير محتوى السعرات الحرارية للأطعمة التي حصلوا عليها ، فقد تمكنوا من القيام بذلك بشكل دقيق نسبيًا مع الأطعمة الغنية بالدهون أو الكربوهيدرات.

ومع ذلك ، غالبًا ما كانوا مخطئين عندما يتعلق الأمر بتناول الأطعمة الغنية بالدهون والكربوهيدرات. لا يحتوي الطعام الذي يحتوي على نسبة عالية من الدهون والكربوهيدرات في نفس الوقت على المزيد من السعرات الحرارية تلقائيًا.

ونشرت نتائج الدراسة في مجلة "استقلاب الخلية".

وفقًا للخبراء ، يمكن أن تلعب النتائج دورًا مهمًا في علاج الأشخاص الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن. خاصة عندما يصبح الطعام عامل إدمان ، فإن علاج سلوك المستهلك له أهمية كبيرة وخطوة أساسية للخروج من الإدمان. (ميلادي)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: مصادر هرمون الدوبامين من الغذاء (أغسطس 2022).

News

Reward systems in the brain: That's why we can hardly say no to cakes, chips and the like


Why we can't keep our hands off of foods high in fat and carbohydrates

Everyone actually knows that you shouldn't eat too many chips, as they are known as fattening foods. Cream cakes and chocolate bars are also not really healthy foods. Nevertheless, we can hardly say no to such dishes. Researchers have now found out why this is so: Eating high in fat and carbohydrates activates certain areas of the brain particularly strongly.

Sweet and hearty snacks are particularly popular

Delicious chocolates, a piece of cream cake or a candy bar: for many people, craving for sweets is just a matter of thinking about the various delicacies. Others prefer salted snacks such as chips or fries. Excuses for feasting can usually be found quickly: stress in the job, a small reward for getting things done or socializing. Researchers are now giving people who cannot keep their hands off the unhealthy foods yet another excuse: the urge to eat high-fat and high-carbohydrates is influenced by the brain's reward system.

Hardly anyone can stay away from unhealthy food

Although everyone knows that french fries, cream cakes, chips, candy bars and the like make you fat and unhealthy, we cannot stay away from it.

Scientists from the Max Planck Institute (MPI) for Metabolism Research in Cologne have now provided an explanation for this.

As the researchers report, foods that are high in both fat and carbohydrates have a particularly strong impact on the reward system in our brains.

Except breast milk

According to the experts, both fatty and high-carbohydrate foods activate the brain's reward system, albeit via different signaling pathways. When carbohydrates and fats come together in food, this effect is intensified.

In nature there are no foods that combine a high proportion of fats and carbohydrates: Either they are rich in fats like nuts or, like potatoes or cereals, they are rich in carbohydrates.

Breast milk is an exception. "All mammals know breast milk," explains research group leader Marc Tittgemeyer from the Max Planck Institute for Metabolism Research, who conducted the study in cooperation with researchers from Yale University in Connecticut (USA).

"We are likely to be influenced by breast milk to react particularly intensively to foods rich in carbohydrates and fats and to perceive them as particularly rewarding because this is essential for survival."

Game for food

The researchers wanted to know whether people more or less prefer food made from different calorie sources. To answer this question, 40 volunteers played against a computer for food.

Foods that were high in fat or carbohydrates and foods that were both high in fat and high in carbohydrates were offered. In order to acquire food, the test subjects had to outbid the computer.

The willingness to pay was examined. Most money was offered for the fat and carbohydrate-rich food. So it was obviously the most attractive for the study participants.

While playing, the researchers recorded the subjects' brain activity in a magnetic resonance tomograph.

The measurements showed that a combination of fats and carbohydrates activated the brain areas of the reward system more intensively than the other foods offered. This finding agrees with the results of the game.

Reward is stronger than feeling full

A reward stimulus that has contributed to human survival in evolution is doomed to us in today's world of abundance.

"We are not made to say no all the time. That's why we usually don't stop eating even though we're full, ”emphasizes Tittgemeyer. Apparently the reward signals overlay the feeling of satiety - over-saturation and being overweight are the consequences.

In addition, we can hardly estimate the nutritional values ​​of high-fat and high-carbohydrate food: If the researchers asked the study participants to estimate the calorie content of the foods offered, they succeeded relatively accurately in eating high-fat or high-carbohydrates.

However, they were often wrong when it came to eating foods rich in fat and carbohydrates. Food that is high in fats and carbohydrates at the same time does not automatically provide more calories.

The results of the study were published in the journal "Cell Metabolism".

According to the experts, the findings could play an important role in the treatment of people who are overweight. Especially when food becomes an addiction factor, the treatment of consumer behavior is of great importance and a fundamental step out of addiction. (ad)

Author and source information

Video: Cravings: Its All In Your Head (August 2020).