أخبار

معلم في مكافحة الإيدز: هل الاختبار الذاتي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية متاح بالفعل في الخريف؟

معلم في مكافحة الإيدز: هل الاختبار الذاتي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية متاح بالفعل في الخريف؟



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

يريد وزير الصحة الاتحادي إتاحة الاختبار الذاتي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية للبيع

يريد وزير الصحة الاتحادي ، ينس سبان ، إتاحة الاختبار الذاتي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية الذي نوقش كثيرًا للبيع بموجب القانون. من خلال الاختبار الذاتي ، يمكن لكل فرد في المنزل التحقق بشكل مستقل مما إذا كانت هناك إصابة بمرض الإيدز. يتوقع معهد روبرت كوخ (RKI) حوالي 12600 شخص مصاب بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية الذين لا يعرفون عن مرضهم والذين يمكنهم بالتالي نقله إلى الآخرين دون أي شك. يجب أن يتقرر القانون بحلول خريف 2018.

وقال الوزير ينس سبان لمجموعة فونكي الإعلامية "الاختبار الذاتي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية يعد علامة فارقة في مكافحة الإيدز". يمكن أن يصل الاختبار أيضًا إلى أولئك الذين لن يتمكنوا من الاختبار. إذا تم تمرير القانون ، فإن الاختبار الذاتي متاح مجانًا للجميع في الصيدليات. تأمل وزارة الصحة الاتحادية أن يحقق الاختبار هدفين. فمن ناحية ، يجب أن يتعرف المصابون بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية على مرضهم في وقت مبكر ، وإذا أمكن ، لا يصلون إلى الإيدز. من ناحية أخرى ، يجب تقليل خطر الإصابة من قبل الجهلة المصابين.

فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والإيدز في ألمانيا

فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والإيدز من الأمراض الجنسية. وفقًا لما أفادت به جمعية علم الفيروسات (GfV) ، كان حوالي 85000 شخص مصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في نهاية عام 2016. يقدر RKI أن حوالي 12600 شخص مصاب لا يعرفون عن إصابتهم. الكشف المبكر عن الفيروسات مفيد لسببين. يمكن أن يساعد بدء العلاج مبكرًا الأشخاص المصابين بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية على العيش حياة طبيعية إلى حد كبير وعدم الوصول إلى الإيدز. علاوة على ذلك ، يمكن تقليل خطر انتقال العدوى إذا عرف المصابون بمرضهم.

يكتشف الكثير عن مرضهم بعد فوات الأوان

يتم إجراء حوالي 25 في المائة من تشخيصات فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية الجديدة فقط عندما يصل المتضررون بالفعل إلى حالة الإيدز. يجب أن يشمل الاختبار الذاتي لفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية للجميع بشكل خاص الأشخاص الذين لا يمكن الوصول إليهم حاليًا ، على الرغم من عروض الاختبار المكثفة.

تقود النمسا الطريق

والنمسا تقدم بالفعل خطوة واحدة في هذا الصدد. يمكن الآن شراء الاختبار الذاتي في الصيدليات هناك. يمكن أن يصدر الاختبار بيانات أولية بعد أسبوعين تقريبًا من الإصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية المحتملة. على غرار اختبار الجلوكوز في الدم لمرض السكري ، يجب على المستخدم وخز إصبعه وتطبيق الدم الهروب على العصا. تظهر النتيجة على شكل خطوط. يشير خطان إلى الإصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية.

مخاوف بشأن الاختبار

يشير GfV إلى وجود مجال متزايد لتفسير نتائج الاختبار الذاتي. يجب إبلاغ المستخدم أن نتيجة الاختبار السلبية غير موثوقة ، خاصة مع حالات العدوى الجديدة. لا تعني النتيجة الإيجابية بالضرورة أنك مصاب بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. ومما يزيد الطين بلة ، أن الإصابة بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية هي ضربة شديدة للمتضررين. من خلال الاختبار الذاتي في المنزل وحده ، يكون المختبرون في البداية بمفردهم ولا يمكنهم الاستفادة من الرعاية النفسية التي يمكن أن يقدمها الطبيب.

تفوق المزايا

وقد اتخذت دول أخرى مثل النمسا وبريطانيا العظمى وفرنسا هذه الخطوة بالفعل. على الرغم من الشكوك الأولية ، يرحب Deutsche AIDS-Hilfe أيضًا بالجهود المبذولة للإفراج عنه. على سبيل المثال ، ترى سيلفيا أوربان ، عضو مجلس الإدارة ، أن الاختبار الذاتي سيساعد المزيد من الأشخاص على التعرف على إصابتهم بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية في أقرب وقت ممكن وأن يكونوا قادرين على تلقي العلاج. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: بتوقيت مصر: لقاء مع واحدة من المصابين بمرض نقص المناعة للحديث عن معانتها مع هذا المرض (أغسطس 2022).

News

Milestone in the fight against AIDS: HIV self-test already available in autumn?


Federal Minister of Health wants to make the HIV self-test available for sale

Federal Minister of Health Jens Spahn wants to make the much-discussed HIV self-test available for sale by law. With the self-test, everyone at home can independently check whether there is an infection with the AIDS pathogen. The Robert Koch Institute (RKI) is expecting around 12,600 people infected with HIV who do not know about their illness and who can therefore pass it on to others unsuspectingly. The law should be decided by autumn 2018.

"The HIV self-test is a milestone in the fight against AIDS," Minister Jens Spahn told the Funke media group. The test could also reach those who would otherwise not be able to be tested. If the law is passed, the self-test is freely available to everyone in pharmacies. The Federal Ministry of Health hopes that the test will achieve two goals. On the one hand, HIV-infected people should learn about their illness at an early stage and therefore not reach AIDS. On the other hand, the risk of infection by ignorant infected people is to be reduced.

HIV and AIDS in Germany

HIV and AIDS are sexual diseases. As reported by the Society for Virology (GfV), around 85,000 people were living with HIV at the end of 2016. The RKI estimates that around 12,600 people are affected who do not know about their infection. Early detection of viruses is beneficial for two reasons. Starting treatment early can help people living with HIV to live a largely normal life and never reach the end stage of AIDS. Furthermore, the risk of transmission can be reduced if infected people know about their illness.

Many find out about their illness too late

Around 25 percent of new HIV diagnoses are only made when those affected have already reached AIDS status. The HIV self-test for everyone should particularly include people who, despite extensive test offers, cannot currently be reached.

Austria is leading the way

Austria is already one step ahead in this regard. The self-test can now be bought in pharmacies there. The test can make initial statements about two weeks after a potential HIV infection. Similar to a blood sugar test in diabetes, the user has to prick his finger and apply the escaping blood to a stick. The result is shown in the form of lines. Two lines indicate HIV infection.

Concerns about the test

The GfV points out that there is an increased scope for interpretation of the self-test results. The user must be informed that a negative test result is not reliable, especially with fresh infections. A positive result does not necessarily mean that you are infected with HIV. To make matters worse, HIV infection is a severe blow to those affected. With a self-test at home alone, the testers are initially on their own and cannot benefit from the psychological care that a doctor could provide.

Advantages outweigh

Other countries such as Austria, Great Britain and France have already taken this step. Despite initial skepticism, Deutsche AIDS-Hilfe also welcomes the efforts to release it. For example, board member Sylvia Urban is of the opinion that the self-test will help more people to learn about their HIV infection as early as possible and to be able to receive therapy. (vb)

Author and source information


Video: HIV testing for Adolescents (August 2020).