أخبار

سرطان عنق الرحم: هل يوفر لقاح فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري حقًا حماية آمنة؟

سرطان عنق الرحم: هل يوفر لقاح فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري حقًا حماية آمنة؟



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

يقلل التطعيم بشكل كبير من خطر الإصابة بسرطان عنق الرحم

التطعيم ضد فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري (HPV) يوفر للشابات حماية جيدة ضد سلائف سرطان عنق الرحم. وقد ظهر هذا الآن من خلال التحليل التلوي واسع النطاق من قبل منظمة كوكرين. وفقا للدراسة ، فإن النساء اللاتي تم تطعيمهن بين سن 15 و 26 سيكون لديهن خطر أقل بشكل كبير من الإصابة بالأورام داخل الظهارة عنق الرحم عالية الجودة. أظهر التحليل كذلك أنه لا توجد مؤشرات على آثار جانبية خطيرة من التطعيم.

لم يجد الباحثون أي دليل على آثار جانبية خطيرة

سرطان عنق الرحم (سرطان عنق الرحم) هو ورم خبيث ينشأ عن أنسجة متغيرة في عنق الرحم (عنق الرحم). أكبر عامل خطر لهذا النوع من السرطان هو الإصابة بفيروس الورم الحليمي البشري (HPV). منذ عام 2006 ، كان هناك تطعيم ضد فيروس HP ، الذي توصي به اللجنة الدائمة للتطعيم (STIKO) كتطعيم قياسي لجميع الفتيات من تسع سنوات إلى 14 سنة. أظهر تحليل شامل للبيانات الآن أن التطعيم ظهر لحماية الشابات من سلائف سرطان عنق الرحم وآمن ضد الآثار الجانبية الخطيرة ، وفقًا لتقرير منظمة كوكرين.

النوعان الأكثر خطورة 16 و 18 هما الأكثر خطورة

وفقًا لمركز أبحاث السرطان الألماني ، يُعرف حاليًا أكثر من 170 نوعًا مختلفًا من فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري. يؤثر حوالي 40 من هؤلاء بشكل أساسي على المنطقة التناسلية والشرج (أنواع فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري التناسلي) وينتقلون بشكل أساسي عن طريق الاتصال الجنسي. تؤدي بعض أنواع الفيروسات إلى ثآليل تناسلية حميدة (مثل HPV 6 و HPV 11) ، لكن البعض الآخر يؤدي إلى تغيرات في الأنسجة يمكن أن يتطور منها السرطان. تشمل هذه الأنواع التي تسمى المخاطر العالية بشكل أساسي فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري 16 و HPV 18 ، وهما وحدهما المسؤولان عن 70٪ من جميع حالات سرطان عنق الرحم.

يقيم الباحثون بيانات من أكثر من 73000 امرأة

بالنسبة للتحليل التلوي ، قام باحثو كوكرين بتقييم نتائج 26 دراسة معشاة بإجمالي 73،428 امرأة ، تم إجراؤها في جميع أنحاء العالم على مدى السنوات الثماني الماضية. كانت معظم النساء في الدراسات دون سن 26 سنة ، وتم فحص ثلاث مواد تتراوح أعمارهم بين 25 و 45 سنة.

تم تقييم الدراسات مع لقاح HPV 16 و 18 ثنائي التكافؤ ولقاح HPV 16/18 الرباعي واثنين من أنواع فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري منخفضة المخاطر التي تسبب الثآليل التناسلية. وقالت منظمة كوكرين إن اللقاح الجديد الذي يستهدف تسعة أنواع من فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري لم يدرج في المراجعة.

أظهر الأطباء أن الفتيات والشابات اللاتي تم تطعيمهن ضد هذين الفيروسين عاليي الخطورة الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 15 و 26 سنة يتمتعون بحماية جيدة ضد سلائف سرطان عنق الرحم. وبناء على ذلك ، طورت اثنتان من بين 10000 امرأة لم يكن لديهن عدوى فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري في بداية الدراسات في الدراسة مراحل ما قبل السرطان على الرغم من التطعيم. في المجموعة الضابطة ، ومع ذلك ، تأثر 164 المواضيع.

يوفر التطعيم حماية أقل للنساء المسنات

تمكن الأطباء أيضًا من إظهار أن التطعيم يوفر الحماية حتى لو كانت الشابات قد تعرضن سابقًا لمسببات الأمراض. بغض النظر عما إذا كانوا مصابين بفيروس الورم الحليمي البشري أم لا ، فقد وجد الخبراء أن 157 فقط من بين 10000 امرأة لديهن تغيرات في الأنسجة يمكن أن تتطور إلى سرطان في جميع المشاركين. في الأشخاص غير المطعمين في المجموعة الضابطة ، ومع ذلك ، شوهدت هذه التغييرات في 341 امرأة. إذا تم إجراء التطعيم في سن متأخرة ، لم يعد الخبراء يقدمون حماية جيدة. قد يكون هذا لأن النساء الأكبر سنًا أكثر عرضة للإصابة بفيروسات فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري.

من الضروري إجراء مزيد من الدراسات طويلة الأجل

ومع ذلك ، يشير الباحثون في منظمة كوكرين إلى أن الدراسات التي تم النظر فيها لم تعمل لفترة كافية لدراسة تطور سرطان عنق الرحم. لأن سرطان عنق الرحم قد يستغرق سنوات أو عقود لتتطور من تغير الأنسجة. "يمكن أن يتطور سرطان عنق الرحم بعد سنوات عديدة من الإصابة بفيروس الورم الحليمي البشري وتشكيل الآفات ،" يوضح طبيب الأورام جو موريسون من مستشفى Musgrove Park في سومرست ، المملكة المتحدة. وبناء على ذلك ، هناك حاجة لدراسات متابعة طويلة الأجل لتحديد آثار التطعيم ضد فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري على معدلات سرطان عنق الرحم ، قال الخبير.

"يهدف التطعيم إلى جعل الجهاز المناعي ينتج أجسامًا مضادة يمكنها منع الإصابة بفيروس الورم الحليمي البشري الطبيعي اللاحق. تشير هذه البيانات إلى أن التحصين ضد عدوى فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري يحمي من الإصابة بسرطان عنق الرحم ، ومن المرجح جدًا أن يقلل من معدلات الإصابة بسرطان عنق الرحم في المستقبل. ومع ذلك ، لا يمكن أن يمنع جميع أشكال سرطان عنق الرحم ، ولا يزال من المهم فحصه بانتظام ، حتى إذا تم تطعيمك "، قال موريسون.

أكثر من 1500 حالة وفاة في السنة

سرطان عنق الرحم هو رابع أكثر الأورام الخبيثة شيوعًا بين النساء في جميع أنحاء العالم. وفقًا لاتحاد مراكز الأورام الألمانية ، يتم إجراء 528000 تشخيص أولي سنويًا ويتم تسجيل ما يقرب من 266000 حالة وفاة بسبب المرض. في عام 2014 ، وفقًا لـ RKI ، أصيبت أكثر من 4600 امرأة في ألمانيا بسرطان عنق الرحم ، وتموت حوالي 1.540 امرأة منه حاليًا. منذ 30 عامًا ، كان هناك أكثر من ضعف العدد ، وفقًا لـ RKI. (لا)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: HPV VIRUS. كل شيء عن فيروس الورم الحليمي البشري المسبب للعقم (أغسطس 2022).

News

Cervical Cancer: Does HPV Vaccination Really Provide Safe Protection?


Vaccination significantly reduces the risk of cervical cancer

Vaccination against human papillomavirus (HPV) offers young women good protection against the precursors of cervical cancer. This has now been shown by a large-scale meta-analysis by the Cochrane organization. According to this, women who were vaccinated between the ages of 15 and 26 would have a significantly lower risk of developing high-grade cervical intraepithelial neoplasia. The analysis further showed that there is no evidence of serious side effects from vaccination.

Researchers find no evidence of serious side effects

Cervical cancer (cervical cancer) is a malignant tumor that arises from altered tissue of the cervix (cervix). The biggest risk factor for this type of cancer is infection with the human papillomavirus (HPV). Since 2006 there has been a vaccination against the HP virus, which the Standing Vaccination Committee (STIKO) recommends as standard vaccination for all girls from nine to 14 years. A comprehensive data analysis has now shown that vaccination has been shown to protect young women from the precursors of cervical cancer and is safe against serious side effects, according to the Cochrane organization's report.

High-risk types 16 and 18 are the most dangerous

According to the German Cancer Research Center, more than 170 different types of HPV are currently known. Around 40 of these primarily affect the genital area and the anus (genital HPV types) and are mainly transmitted sexually. Some of the virus types lead to benign genital warts (e.g. HPV 6 and HPV 11), but others lead to tissue changes from which cancer can develop. These so-called high-risk types primarily include HPV 16 and HPV 18, which alone are responsible for around 70% of all cases of cervical cancer.

Researchers evaluate data from more than 73,000 women

For the meta-analysis, the Cochrane researchers evaluated the results of 26 randomized studies with a total of 73,428 women, which have been carried out worldwide over the past eight years. Most of the women in the studies were under 26 years of age, and three subjects between 25 and 45 years were examined.

Studies with the bivalent HPV 16 and 18 vaccine, the quadrival HPV 16/18 vaccine and two low-risk HPV types that cause genital warts were evaluated. The newer vaccine, which targets nine types of HPV, was not included in the review, the Cochrane organization said.

It has been shown that girls and young women who are vaccinated against these two high-risk viruses between the ages of 15 and 26 are well protected against the precursors of cervical cancer, the doctors report. Accordingly, two out of 10,000 women who had no HPV infection at the start of the studies in the study later developed pre-cancer stages despite the vaccination. In the control group, however, 164 subjects were affected.

Vaccination offers less protection in older women

The doctors were also able to show that the vaccination provided protection even if the young women had previously come into contact with pathogens. Regardless of whether or not they were infected with HPV, the experts found that only 157 out of 10,000 women had tissue changes that could develop into cancer in all participants. In the unvaccinated subjects in the control group, however, these changes were seen in 341 women. If the vaccination was carried out at a later age, the experts no longer offered good protection. This could be because older women were more likely to be exposed to HPV viruses.

Further long-term studies necessary

However, the researchers at the Cochrane organization point out that the studies considered did not run long enough to examine the development of cancer of the cervix. Because it can take years or decades for cervical cancer to develop from a tissue change. "Cervical cancer can develop many years after HPV infection and lesion formation," explains oncologist Jo Morrison of Musgrove Park Hospital in Somerset, UK. Accordingly, long-term follow-up studies are required to identify the effects of HPV vaccination on cervical cancer rates, the expert said.

“The vaccination aims to get the immune system to produce antibodies that can block subsequent natural HPV infection. These data show that immunization against HPV infection protects against cervical precancer, and it is very likely that this will reduce cervical cancer rates in the future. However, it cannot prevent all forms of cervical cancer and it is still important to screen regularly, even if you have been vaccinated, ”said Morrison.

More than 1,500 deaths a year

Cervical cancer is the fourth most common malignant tumor in women worldwide. According to the Association of German Tumor Centers, 528,000 initial diagnoses are made annually and approximately 266,000 deaths due to the disease are registered. In 2014, according to the RKI, more than 4,600 women in Germany contracted cervical cancer, and around 1,540 women currently die of it annually. 30 years ago, there were more than twice as many, according to the RKI. (No)

Author and source information

Video: HPV Vaccine: A Way to Prevent Cervical Cancer (August 2020).