أخبار

للألم والاكتئاب والسمنة: علاجات جديدة لجميع الأمراض الثلاثة

للألم والاكتئاب والسمنة: علاجات جديدة لجميع الأمراض الثلاثة



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

يقوم علماء الكيمياء الحيوية الألمان بتطوير نهج جديد ضد الأمراض الشائعة

يعمل فريق من الباحثين من TU Darmstadt حاليًا على المكونات النشطة التي سيتم استخدامها لمكافحة الاكتئاب المنتشر والألم المزمن والسمنة. أهم نتائج البحث باختصار:

  • يرتبط بروتين معين بالألم المزمن والسمنة والاكتئاب.
  • أدى تثبيط البروتين إلى تخفيف الأمراض في التجارب على الحيوانات.
  • العنصر النشط يمكن أن يساعد الملايين من الناس.
  • المحاكمات على البشر لا تزال معلقة.

اكتشف العلماء ، بقيادة فيليكس هاوسش ، أستاذ أبحاث الأدوية القائمة على البنية في جامعة دارمشتات ، ارتباطًا كيميائيًا حيويًا بين الألم المزمن والسمنة والاكتئاب. وهو بروتين يسمى FKBP5 يلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في استقلاب الطاقة والاكتئاب والألم المزمن. يعمل العلماء على مكون نشط يسد هذا الجزيء البروتيني ، وبالتالي يقلل من المعاناة من الشكاوى المذكورة. وقد تم نشر نتائج الدراسة مؤخراً في "المركز الوطني لمعلومات التكنولوجيا الحيوية" (NCBI).

عنصر نشط جديد يمكن أن يساعد الملايين من الناس

يمكن أن تمثل المكونات النشطة الجديدة انفراجًا كبيرًا في مكافحة الأمراض ويمكن أن تساعد الكثير من الناس. لأنه في ألمانيا يعاني حوالي أربعة ملايين شخص من الاكتئاب ، وفقًا لجمعية الألم الألمانية ، يعاني 16 مليون شخص من الألم المزمن ويتأثر كل سادس ألماني في المتوسط ​​بالسمنة (السمنة).

الهدف من الدواء

يريد فيليكس هاوسش استخدام البروتين FKBP51 كهدف للأدوية. يشرح هاوسش: "إذا قمت بحظر FKBP51 ، فإن الميل إلى الاكتئاب والسمنة والألم المزمن يجب أن ينخفض". يجب أن يكون المكون الصيدلاني المعتمد بالفعل tacrolimus بمثابة نقطة انطلاق لتطوير المثبطات. تاكروليموس هو مادة مشتقة من البكتيريا ومن المعروف بالفعل أنها تربط البروتين FKBP51 ، من بين آخرين.

تعديل المكونات النشطة

قام العلماء بتعديل المادة tacrolimus كيميائيًا بحيث يتم تثبيط البروتين بشكل أفضل. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، قام الباحثون بتغيير أن البروتين FKBP51 فقط هو المحظور وليس جزيئات البروتين المماثلة.

نوعان مختلفان من المكونات النشطة في الإنتاج

يعمل العلماء حاليًا مع نوعين مختلفين من العنصر النشط. يجب أن يهدف المكون النشط إلى عبور حاجز الدم في الدماغ وبالتالي يكون فعالًا ضد الاكتئاب والألم المزمن. لا يجب أن يدخل البديل الآخر إلى الدماغ ويجب تحسينه للاستخدام ضد السمنة.

تظهر السلسلة الأولى من الاختبارات نتائج إيجابية

أعطت السلسلة الأولى من الاختبارات على الفئران نتائج واعدة ولم تظهر حتى الآن أي آثار جانبية. في بعض الفئران ، أوقف الباحثون إنتاج البروتين لـ FKBP51 تمامًا. ويفيد الباحثون أن هذه الفئران تعمل بشكل جيد بشكل مدهش. يقول البيان الصحفي الصادر عن TU Darmstadt حول نتائج الدراسة: "إنهم يعيشون لفترة زمنية مماثلة ، ويتحركون بالطريقة نفسها ويأكلون مثل أقرانهم غير المتلاعبين".

تخلص من الآلام المزمنة

وفقًا لـ Hausch ، نجح العلماء في التجارب على الحيوانات في تثبيط الألم المزمن مع FKBP51 على وجه التحديد. لم يضعف الإحساس بالألم الحاد الطبيعي. وأضاف هاوتش: "هذا أمر مهم للغاية ، وإلا فإنك تحرق يدك على الموقد الساخن ، على سبيل المثال".

متى تكون جاهزة للسوق؟

النتائج حتى الآن واعدة ، ولكن وفقا للباحثين ، فإن تطوير الدواء لم ينته بعد. يقول Hausch: "لا يزال يتعين علينا تحسين بعض الخصائص الجزيئية". سيستغرق الأمر بعض الوقت حتى تصبح المادة قابلة للتسويق ، خاصة وأن جهود التطوير تنمو الآن بشكل كبير. وهذا يشمل ، من بين أمور أخرى ، الاختبارات السريرية على الآلاف من الأشخاص المختبرين ، والتي تعد شرطًا أساسيًا لأي موافقة على الدواء. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: القولون العصبي. اسبابه اعراضه و طرق تجنبه (أغسطس 2022).

News

For pain, depression and obesity: Novel remedies for all three ailments


German biochemists are developing a new approach against common ailments

A team of researchers from the TU Darmstadt is currently working on active ingredients that are to be used to combat widespread depression, chronic pain and obesity. The most important research results in brief:

  • A certain protein is associated with chronic pain, obesity, and depression.
  • The inhibition of the protein has led to disease relief in animal experiments.
  • The active ingredient could help millions of people.
  • Trials on humans are still pending.

The scientists, led by Felix Hausch, professor for structure-based drug research at the TU Darmstadt, discover a biochemical connection between chronic pain, obesity and depression. It is a protein called FKBP5, which plays a key role in energy metabolism, depression and chronic pain. The scientists are working on an active ingredient that blocks this protein molecule and thus reduces the suffering from the complaints mentioned. The study results were recently published in the "National Center for Biotechnology Information" (NCBI).

New active ingredient could help millions of people

The new active ingredients could represent a major breakthrough in the fight against diseases and could help a great many people. Because in Germany around four million people are affected by depression, according to the German Pain Society 16 million people suffer from chronic pain and on average every sixth German is affected by obesity (obesity).

Target for medication

Felix Hausch wants to use the protein FKBP51 as a target for medication. "If you block FKBP51, the tendency to depression, obesity and chronic pain should decrease," explains Hausch. The already approved pharmaceutical ingredient tacrolimus should serve as a starting point for the development of the inhibitors. Tacrolimus is a substance that is derived from bacteria and is already known to bind the protein FKBP51, among others.

Modification of the active ingredients

The scientists chemically modified the substance tacrolimus so that the protein is inhibited even better. In addition, the researchers made the change that only the protein FKBP51 is blocked and not similar protein molecules.

Two different active ingredient variants in production

The scientists are currently working with two different variants of the active ingredient. An active ingredient should aim to cross the blood-brain barrier and thus be effective against depression and chronic pain. The other variant should not get into the brain and should be optimized for use against obesity.

The first series of tests show positive results

The first series of tests on mice gave promising results and so far showed no side effects. In some mice, the researchers switched off the protein production of FKBP51 completely. Even these mice are doing surprisingly well, the researchers report. "They live for a similar length of time, move the same way and eat just as much as their non-manipulated peers," says the TU Darmstadt press release on the study results.

Eliminate chronic pain

According to Hausch, the scientists in animal experiments succeeded in specifically inhibiting chronic pain with FKBP51. The normal acute pain sensation was not impaired. "This is very important, because otherwise you burn your hand on the hot stove, for example," added Hausch.

When is it ready for the market?

The results so far are promising, but according to the researchers, drug development is far from over. "We still have to improve a few molecular properties," says Hausch. It would probably be a while before the substance was marketable, especially since the development effort is now growing exponentially. This includes, among other things, clinical tests on thousands of test subjects, which are a prerequisite for any drug approval. (vb)

Author and source information


Video: Fibromyalgia. Symptoms, Associated Conditions, Diagnosis, Treatment (August 2020).