أخبار

يمكن لأولئك الذين يتوقفون عن ممارسة الرياضة زيادة الاكتئاب

يمكن لأولئك الذين يتوقفون عن ممارسة الرياضة زيادة الاكتئاب


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

عندما يتوقف الناس عن ممارسة الرياضة ، تزداد أعراض الاكتئاب

الرياضة صحية للجسد والعقل - كان هناك الكثير من الحقيقة في هذا البيان. وجد الباحثون الآن أن الأشخاص الذين يتوقفون عن ممارسة الرياضة هم أكثر الاكتئاب.

في بحثهم الحالي ، وجد علماء جامعة أديلايد أن إيقاف الأنشطة الرياضية يمكن أن يسبب لنا أعراض الاكتئاب. نشر الخبراء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة "الاضطرابات العاطفية" الصادرة باللغة الإنجليزية.

التمرين مهم للصحة البدنية والعقلية

تشرح جولي مورجان من جامعة أديليد أن "النشاط البدني الكافي والتمارين الرياضية مهمة للصحة الجسدية والعقلية". من أجل عملهم البحثي ، استعرض العلماء نتائج الدراسات السابقة ، التي درست آثار البالغين النشطين المنتظمين الذين يتوقفون عن أنشطتهم الرياضية.

ما مقدار النشاط الرياضي الموصى به في الأسبوع؟

توصي المبادئ التوجيهية الحالية بشأن الصحة العامة بأن يكون الأشخاص نشطين جسديًا على الأقل في معظم أيام الأسبوع ، إن أمكن في جميع الأيام. يوصي الخبراء بممارسة تمارين متوسطة الشدة لمدة 150 دقيقة على الأقل أسبوعيًا للحفاظ على الصحة ومنع الاكتئاب. وأضاف الأطباء أن 75 دقيقة من التدريب المكثف يمكن أن تحقق فوائد صحية إضافية.

يمكن أن يقلل التمرين المنتظم من الاكتئاب

"تشير الأدلة السريرية الواسعة إلى أن التدريب المنتظم يمكن أن يقلل من الاكتئاب ويعالجه. وأضافت جولي مورجان في بيان صحفي ، أنه لا يوجد الكثير من البحث حول ما يحدث عندما ينتهي التدريب.

تم فحص 152 المواضيع عن كثب

نظرت الدراسات التي تمت مراجعتها عن كثب في نهاية التمرين لدى 152 بالغًا. تدرب المشاركون ثلاث مرات في الأسبوع لمدة ثلاثة أشهر لمدة 30 دقيقة على الأقل. وقال البروفيسور برنهارد بون ، مدير الطب النفسي في جامعة أديليد: "في بعض الحالات ، أدى إيقاف هذا التدريب إلى زيادة كبيرة في أعراض الاكتئاب بعد ثلاثة أيام فقط". أظهرت دراسات أخرى في السابق أن أعراض الاكتئاب لدى الأشخاص زادت بعد الأسبوع الأول أو الأسبوعين ، وهو ما يزال سريعًا جدًا بعد إيقاف التمارين. يشرح البروفيسور بون أن الأعراض الاكتئابية التي تنتج عن نهاية التدريب تحدث في غياب المؤشرات البيولوجية النموذجية ، والتي عادة ما ترتبط بأعراض الاكتئاب.

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث

يشير نقص البحث في هذا المجال بالذات إلى الحاجة إلى مزيد من الدراسات. في المستقبل ، يمكن أن نفهم بشكل أفضل كيف يؤثر التوقف عن الأنشطة الرياضية على أعراض الاكتئاب. يضيف البروفيسور باون أن عدد الموضوعات التي تم فحصها في الدراسة كان للأسف صغيرًا نسبيًا فقط ، ولهذا السبب يجب فحص النتائج من خلال دراسات أكبر. في الوقت الحالي ، من المهم أن يفهم الناس الآثار المحتملة للنشاط الرياضي على سلامتهم النفسية - بما في ذلك العواقب إذا توقفوا فجأة عن ممارسة الرياضة بانتظام أو مارسوا الرياضة ، كما يوضح الخبير. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: أعراض اضطراب الاكتئاب الحاد وطرق علاجه (أغسطس 2022).

News

Those who stop exercising can increase depression


When people stop exercising, depressive symptoms increase

Sport is healthy for body and mind - there was a lot of truth in this statement. Researchers have now found that people who stop exercising are more depressed.

In their current research, the University of Adelaide scientists found that stopping sporting activities can cause us to develop depressive symptoms. The experts published the results of their study in the English-language journal "Journal of Affective Disorders".

Exercise is important for physical and mental health

"Adequate physical activity and exercise are important for physical and mental health," explains Julie Morgan of the University of Adelaide. For their research work, the scientists reviewed the results of previous studies, which examined the effects of regular active adults ceasing their sporting activities.

How much sporting activity is recommended per week?

Current guidelines on public health recommend that people should be physically active at least most days of the week, if possible all days. Experts recommend at least 150 minutes of moderate-intensity exercise a week to maintain health and prevent depression. 75 minutes of intensive training can bring additional health benefits, add the doctors.

Regular exercise can reduce depression

“The extensive clinical evidence shows that regular training can reduce and treat depression. However, there is little research on what happens when training ends, ”Julie Morgan added in a press release.

152 subjects were examined closely

The reviewed studies looked more closely at the end of exercise in 152 adults. The participants had trained three times a week for a period of three months for at least 30 minutes. "In some cases, stopping this training resulted in significant increases in depressive symptoms after just three days," said Professor Bernhard Baune, director of psychiatry at the University of Adelaide. Other studies previously showed that people's depressive symptoms increased after the first week or two, which is still very fast after stopping the exercises. Depressive symptoms that result from the termination of the training occur in the absence of the typical biological markers, which are usually associated with depressive symptoms, explains Professor Baune.

Additional research is needed

The lack of research in this particular area indicates the need for further studies. In the future, it could be better understood how the cessation of sports activities influences depressive symptoms. Unfortunately, the number of subjects examined in the study was only relatively small, which is why the results should be checked by larger studies, adds Prof. Baune. For the time being, it is important that people understand the possible effects of sporting activity on their psychological well-being - including the consequences if they suddenly stop exercising regularly or do sport, the expert explains. (as)

Author and source information


Video: You can grow new brain cells. Heres how. Sandrine Thuret (August 2020).