أخبار

اختبار دقيق عبر الإنترنت يمكن أن يحدد خطر الإصابة بسرطان الجلد في 90 ثانية

اختبار دقيق عبر الإنترنت يمكن أن يحدد خطر الإصابة بسرطان الجلد في 90 ثانية


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

يمكن للاختبار المطور حديثًا أن يميز الورم القتامي بسرعة

طور الباحثون الآن اختبارًا يمكن أن يساعد في تحديد سرطان الجلد في مرحلة مبكرة في المستقبل. يمكن أن يحدد اختبار سرطان الجلد عالي الدقة عبر الإنترنت الأشخاص المعرضين لخطر الإصابة بسرطان الجلد في 90 ثانية فقط. يتنبأ الاختبار باحتمال تطور المرض القاتل خلال السنوات الثلاث والنصف القادمة.

في بحثهم الحالي ، طور العلماء في QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute اختبارًا يمكن أن يكتشف الأشخاص الذين لديهم احتمالية متزايدة للإصابة بسرطان الجلد خلال 90 ثانية فقط. ونشرت نتائج التحقيق في "مجلة المعهد الوطني للسرطان".

تم تقييم البيانات من أكثر من 45000 مريض سرطان الجلد

تم تطوير الاختبار خصيصًا للأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 40 إلى 70 عامًا ويستند إلى بيانات من أكبر دراسة حول سرطان الجلد في العالم أجراها معهد البحوث الطبية QIMR Berghofer. من أجل التطوير ، تمت مراقبة 45000 مريض بالورم القتامي طبيا على مدى أكثر من ثماني سنوات. الاختبار هو الأداة الأكثر موثوقية التي طورناها حتى الآن للتنبؤ بمخاطر سرطان الجلد ، كما يوضح البروفيسور ديفيد وايتمان من معهد البحوث الطبية QIMR Berghofer. يمكن إجراء هذا الاختبار ، المسمى توقع مخاطر الميلانوما ، عبر الإنترنت في أي وقت.

ماذا يشمل الاختبار؟

يتناول الاختبار أسئلة العمر والجنس ، وقدرة الجلد على امتصاص السمرة ، وعدد الوحمات الموجودة ، ولون الشعر ، واستخدام منتجات واقية من الشمس. يقول الخبراء إن أداة إجراء الاختبار سهلة التفسير وسهلة الاستخدام. على سبيل المثال ، إذا أشار الأشخاص إلى عدد الوحمات الموجودة على جلدهم ، يتم عرض صور الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الوحمات على الجلد ، وبالتالي يمكن للأشخاص المتأثرين اختيار الصور الأكثر تشابهًا. لا يجب أن يكون لديك معرفة تفصيلية ، يشرح الأطباء الأسئلة البسيطة التي يجب عليك الإجابة عليها. سيقوم الاختبار بعد ذلك بتقسيم المشارك إلى واحدة من خمس فئات ، مما يشير إلى خطر الإصابة بسرطان الجلد.

من المهم التعرف على سرطان الجلد في وقت مبكر

يمكن أن يساعد الفحص المنتظم للأشخاص المعرضين لخطر الإصابة بالسرطان في الكشف عن سرطان الجلد في وقت مبكر ، قبل أن ينتشر إلى الطبقات السفلية من الجلد وأجزاء أخرى من الجسم ، كما يوضح البروفيسور وايتمان. ووجدت الدراسة أن الخطر الفعلي لتطور الورم الميلانيني غالبًا ما يختلف تمامًا عن تقييمات الفرد. وهذا يؤكد أهمية المشورة الشخصية بشأن خطر الإصابة بسرطان الجلد ، لأن هذا قد يختلف تمامًا عن الخطر الملحوظ للمتضررين.

يجب ألا يحل الاختبار محل الفحص من قبل الطبيب

إذا لم يكن الأشخاص على دراية بمخاطرهم الشخصية ، فإن الاختبار عبر الإنترنت يعد وسيلة جيدة لتحديد الخطر الحقيقي. يمكن أن تكون أداة التنبؤ بالمخاطر مفيدة حقًا ليس فقط في زيادة وعي الناس بمخاطرهم الفردية ، ولكن أيضًا لإعطاء أولئك المتأثرين النصيحة حول كيفية التعامل مع مخاطرهم. يضيف البروفيسور وايتمان أن الأداة توفر فقط تقييمًا للمخاطر المستقبلية ولا يجب استخدامها كبديل لفحوصات الجلد من قبل الطبيب. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: الشمس تمنع السرطان إلا في حالة واحدة يشرحها الدكتور بيرج (قد 2022).

News

Very precise online test can determine skin cancer risk in 90 seconds


Newly developed test can quickly identify melanoma

Researchers have now developed a test that could help to detect skin cancer at an early stage in the future. The high-precision online skin cancer test can identify people with a high risk of melanoma in just 90 seconds. The test predicts the likelihood of the fatal disease developing over the next three and a half years.

In their current research, the scientists at the QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute developed a test that can detect people with an increased probability of developing melanoma within just 90 seconds. The results of the investigation were published in the "Journal of the National Cancer Institute".

Data from more than 45,000 melanoma patients were evaluated

The test was specially developed for people aged 40 to 70 years and is based on data from the world's largest skin cancer study by the QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute. For the development, 45,000 melanoma patients were medically monitored over a period of over eight years. The test is the most reliable tool we have developed so far to predict melanoma risk, explains Professor David Whiteman from the QIMR Berghofer Medical Research Institute. This test, called Melanoma Risk Predictor, can be done online at any time.

What does the test include?

The test addresses questions about age and gender, the ability of the skin to absorb tan, the number of birthmarks present, the hair color, and the use of sunscreen products. The tool for performing the test is self-explanatory and easy to use, say the experts. If, for example, people indicate the number of birthmarks they have on their skin, pictures of people with birthmarks are displayed on their skin, so those affected can then choose the most similar pictures. You don't need to have detailed knowledge, the doctors explain simple questions that you have to answer. The test will then divide the participant into one of five categories, which indicate the risk of developing melanoma.

It is important to recognize melanoma early

Regular screening of people at higher risk for cancer can help to detect melanoma early, before it spreads to the lower layers of the skin and other parts of the body, explains Professor Whiteman. The study found that the actual risk of developing melanoma often differs greatly from the individual's own assessments. This underscores the importance of personal advice on the risk of melanoma, because this could well differ from the perceived risk of those affected.

Test should not replace examination by a doctor

If people are not aware of their personal risk, the online test is a good way to determine the real risk. The risk prediction tool could be really helpful not only to sensitize people to their individual risk, but also to give those affected advice on how to deal with their risks. Professor Whiteman adds that the tool only provides an assessment of future risk and should not be used as a substitute for skin exams by a doctor. (as)

Author and source information


Video: Skin Cancer Screening. Symptoms, Types u0026 Warning Signs (August 2020).