أخبار

لماذا مشاهدة التلفزيون الطويل يزيد من خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون

لماذا مشاهدة التلفزيون الطويل يزيد من خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

كيف يؤثر وقت الجلوس على خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون؟

ارتبط عدم ممارسة الرياضة بزيادة خطر الإصابة ببعض الأمراض الخطيرة في الماضي. وجد الباحثون الآن أنه إذا قضى الرجال أكثر من أربع ساعات في مشاهدة التلفزيون كل يوم ، فإن هذا يزيد من احتمالية إصابتهم بسرطان القولون.

وجد علماء من الوكالة الدولية لبحوث السرطان (IARC) ، امبريال كوليدج لندن وجامعة أكسفورد في دراستهم المشتركة أن الرجال الذين يقضون أكثر من أربع ساعات يجلسون أمام التلفزيون كل يوم هم في خطر متزايد للإصابة بسرطان القولون . ونشر الأطباء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة "المجلة البريطانية للسرطان" التي تصدر باللغة الإنجليزية.

قام الأطباء بفحص أكثر من 400000 شخص

في بحثهم ، درس الخبراء العلاقة بين الجلوس أو الاستلقاء وزيادة خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون. وخلصت الدراسة ، التي حللت بيانات أكثر من 400000 رجل وامرأة ، إلى أن الرجال الذين يقضون وقتًا أقل في مشاهدة التلفزيون أقل عرضة للإصابة بسرطان القولون والمستقيم في وقت لاحق من الحياة. تم تشخيص سرطان القولون لدى 2391 من المرضى بعد ست سنوات.

يزيد السلوك المستقر بشكل كبير من خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون والمستقيم

عندما شاهد الرجال التلفزيون أقل من ساعة في اليوم ، كان هناك خطر أقل بنسبة 35 في المائة للإصابة بسرطان القولون مقارنة بالرجال الذين يشاهدون التلفزيون أربع ساعات في اليوم. وجد الباحثون صلة واضحة بين السلوك غير النشط وسرطان القولون والمستقيم ، بينما ارتبطت زيادة النشاط البدني لدى الرجال بانخفاض خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون والمستقيم.

التلفزيون يفضل السلوكيات غير الصحية

اقترحت دراسات سابقة أن التلفزيون قد يرتبط بسلوكيات أخرى مثل التدخين والشرب والوجبات الخفيفة. من المعروف أن مثل هذه السلوكيات تزيد من خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون ، كما يوضح مؤلف الدراسة د. نيل مورفي من الوكالة الدولية لبحوث السرطان. يرتبط الجلوس كثيرًا أيضًا بزيادة الوزن وزيادة دهون الجسم. هناك أدلة على أن التعرض المتزايد للإعلانات التلفزيونية للأكل غير الصحي يزيد من احتمالية تناول المزيد من الطعام ، مما يزيد أيضًا من احتمال زيادة الوزن والسمنة.

تؤثر زيادة المخاطر على الرجال فقط

يمكن أن تؤثر الدهون الزائدة في الجسم على مستويات هرمونات الدم والمركبات الأخرى في الدم ، مما يؤثر بدوره على نمو الخلايا البشرية ويمكن أن يزيد من خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون. سرطان القولون هو ثالث أكثر أشكال السرطان شيوعًا لدى الرجال البريطانيين. يقول الباحثون إنه من المثير للاهتمام أن نرى أن الرجال الذين يشاهدون الكثير من التلفزيون فقط هم أكثر عرضة لخطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون ، ولكن لا يمكن العثور على نفس الاتصال عند النساء. ربما يكون السبب في ذلك هو أن الرجال يشاهدون المزيد من التدخين والشرب أثناء مشاهدة التلفزيون ويأكلون أيضًا بصحة أقل من النساء ، كما يتوقع الخبراء.

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث

هناك حاجة إلى مزيد من البحث لفهم الآثار المحددة بشكل أفضل. لكن من المعروف أن الوزن الصحي للجسم ، وتقييد استهلاك الكحول ، والنشاط البدني ، والنظام الغذائي الغني بالفواكه والخضروات ، يقلل من خطر الإصابة بسرطان القولون. تكمل هذه الدراسة الدليل الأساسي على أنه يمكن الوقاية من سرطان القولون من خلال نمط حياة أكثر صحة ونشاطًا. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: أعراض القولون العصبي بشكل مذهل د جميل القدسي (أغسطس 2022).

News

Why watching long TV increases the risk of colon cancer


How does sitting time affect the risk of colon cancer?

Lack of exercise has been associated with an increased risk of some serious illnesses in the past. Researchers have now found that if men spend more than four hours watching TV each day, this increases their likelihood of developing colon cancer.

Scientists from the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC), Imperial College London and the University of Oxford found in their joint study that men who spend more than four hours sitting in front of the television each day are at increased risk of colon cancer . The doctors published the results of their study in the English-language journal "British Journal of Cancer".

Doctors examined over 400,000 subjects

In their research, the experts examined the connection between sitting or lying down and an increased risk of colon cancer. The study, which analyzed data from more than 400,000 men and women, concludes that men who spend less time watching TV are less likely to develop colorectal cancer later in life. Colon cancer was diagnosed in 2,391 of the patients after six years.

Sedentary behavior greatly increases the risk of colorectal cancer

If men spent less than an hour a day watching TV, there was a 35 percent lower risk of developing colorectal cancer compared to men watching TV four hours a day. The researchers found a clear link between inactive behavior and colorectal cancer, while increased physical activity in men was associated with a reduced risk of colorectal cancer.

Television favors unhealthy behaviors

Previous studies have suggested that television may be associated with other behaviors such as smoking, drinking, and snacking. Such behaviors are known to increase the risk of colon cancer, explains study author Dr. Neil Murphy of the International Agency for Research on Cancer. Sitting a lot is also associated with weight gain and more body fat. There is evidence that greater exposure to TV ads for unhealthy eating increases the likelihood of eating more, which also increases the likelihood of being overweight and obese.

Increased risk affects only men

Excess body fat can affect the blood levels of hormones and other compounds, which in turn affect the growth of human cells and can increase the risk of colon cancer. Colon cancer is the third most common form of cancer in British men. It is interesting to see that only men who watch a lot of TV have an increased risk of colon cancer, but the same connection cannot be found in women, the researchers say. Perhaps the reasons for this could be that men watch more smoking and drinking while watching TV and also eat less healthily than women, the experts speculate.

More research is needed

More research is needed to better understand the identified impacts. But it is known that a healthy body weight, the restriction of alcohol consumption, physical activity and a diet rich in fruits and vegetables reduce the risk of colon cancer, the doctors explain. This study complements the substantial evidence that colon cancer can be prevented by a healthier, more active lifestyle. (as)

Author and source information

Video: What happens during and after a colonoscopy? (August 2020).