أخبار

يستفيد مرضى باركنسون من جهاز تنظيم ضربات الدماغ

يستفيد مرضى باركنسون من جهاز تنظيم ضربات الدماغ



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

كيف يجب أن يقلل جهاز تنظيم ضربات القلب من الاضطرابات السلوكية

إن إدمان الألعاب أو الجنس أو الشراء أو الإطعام هي مشكلات سلوكية محتملة يمكن أن تسببها أدوية باركنسون. يمكّن جهاز تنظيم ضربات الدماغ من المرضى الذين يعانون من المرض العصبي من التحكم بشكل أفضل في نبضاتهم - مقارنة بالمرضى الذين يعتمدون فقط على العلاج بالعقاقير. وهذا نابع من دراسة مكثفة قام بها فريق بحث ألماني فرنسي. أثناء العلاج ، يتم زرع أقطاب كهربائية رقيقة في دماغ المريض ، والتي تنبعث منها نبضات كهربائية إلى المنطقة المستهدفة المطلوبة من أجل تحفيزها.

يعد مرض باركنسون أحد أكثر الأمراض العصبية شيوعًا حيث يعيش فيه أكثر من أربعة ملايين شخص حول العالم. "بسبب متوسط ​​العمر المتزايد ، من المتوقع أن يتضاعف عدد المتضررين بحلول عام 2030 إلى 8.7 مليون في جميع أنحاء العالم" ، يوضح أستاذ علم الأعصاب د. لارس تيمرمان في بيان صحفي من جامعة فيليبس ماربورغ ، الذي شارك في الدراسة. اجتمعت مجموعات عمل من 18 جامعة أوروبية للدراسة. ونشرت النتائج في عدد مارس من مجلة "لانسيت نيورولوجي" المتخصصة.

يمكن أن يسبب دواء باركنسون اضطرابات سلوكية

وفقا لتيمرمان ، من السهل علاج أعراض مرض باركنسون باستخدام الأدوية الحديثة. قال طبيب الأعصاب "غالبًا ما تتسبب الأدوية في اضطرابات سلوكية خطيرة ، خاصة عند المرضى الصغار". تشمل هذه الاضطرابات ، على سبيل المثال ، إدمان القمار ، والرغبة الشديدة في ممارسة الجنس ، ونوبات الأكل ونوبة التسوق المرضية.

يبدأ العلاج مباشرة في نواة الدماغ

ترجع أعراض مرض باركنسون مثل الرعشة أو الحركة البطيئة أو تصلب العضلات إلى التغيرات في نشاط الخلايا العصبية في المناطق العميقة من الدماغ. وبالتالي فإن نهج جهاز تنظيم ضربات الدماغ هو البدء مباشرة في نوى الدماغ العميقة وبالتالي تقليل إدارة الدواء بشكل كبير. توضح الكاتبة المشاركة كارمن شادي بريتينغر ، التي ترأس مركز تنسيق الدراسات السريرية في جامعة فيليبس في ماربورغ: "أردنا معرفة ما إذا كان التحفيز العميق للدماغ يقلل أيضًا من الاضطرابات السلوكية".

يمكن لتحفيز الدماغ تحسين نوعية حياة المتضررين

لاحظت الدراسة 251 مريضا على مدى عامين. في المتوسط ​​، كان الأشخاص يعانون من المرض لمدة ثماني سنوات. جاءت النتائج الأولى في دراسة سابقة أجراها الفريق ، والتي ذكرت أن المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض باركنسون حسّنوا نوعية حياتهم إذا تلقوا تحفيزًا مبكرًا للدماغ بالإضافة إلى الأدوية. في الدراسة الحالية ، عالج العلماء الموضوع مرة أخرى باستخدام معايير التقييم النفسي التي تم تطويرها حديثًا.

النتائج تتحدث عن نفسها

وفقا للأطباء ، انخفضت الاضطرابات السلوكية للمرضى دون إظهار أي تشوهات عصبية أخرى مثل اللامبالاة أو الاكتئاب أو القلق. يلخص تيمرمان: "نتائجنا تسمح بتغيير المسار في العلاج". مع العلاج السابق ، اعتبر حدوث الاضطرابات السلوكية عقبة أمام التدخلات الجراحية. ومع ذلك ، تشير نتائج الدراسة الحالية إلى أن مثل هذه التدخلات للتحفيز العميق لها معنى في حالة فقدان السيطرة.

يعتمد نجاح جهاز تنظيم ضربات الدماغ على نجاح العملية

يوضح الأستاذ الدكتور "نجاح علاج جهاز تنظيم ضربات الدماغ يعتمد دائمًا على العملية المثلى". كريستوفر نيمسكي ، رئيس جراحة الأعصاب في ماربورغ ، حيث تُجرى مثل هذه العمليات. حتى الآن ، تم تضمين المرضى الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 61 عامًا فقط في الدراسة. يقول تيمرمان: "سيتعين على الدراسات المستقبلية التحقق مما إذا كان يمكن تطبيق النتائج على جميع الفئات العمرية".

حول بحث باركنسون

مرض باركنسون هو أحد ما يسمى بالأمراض العصبية التنكسية ، حيث تؤثر البروتينات المعيبة في الجهاز العصبي المركزي على حركة المصابين. هذه ما يسمى بأجسام ليوي هي العلامة النموذجية للمرض. ظهرت دراسة أخرى عن مرض باركنسون في الآونة الأخيرة ، والتي بموجبها يؤدي الكالسيوم الزائد إلى تكوين مجموعات سامة. وجد باحثون من جامعة كامبريدج أن الكميات الزائدة من المعادن في خلايا الدماغ يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تكوين مجموعات سامة تشارك في تطور مرض باركنسون. (ف ب)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر


فيديو: القضاء على الشلل الرعاش الباركنسون بواسطة التحفيز الدماغي العميق (أغسطس 2022).

News

Parkinson's patients benefit from a brain pacemaker


How a pacemaker should reduce behavioral disorders

Game, sex, buying or feeding addiction are possible behavioral problems that can be triggered by Parkinson's medication. A brain pacemaker gives patients with the neurological disease better control over their impulses - compared to patients who only rely on drug therapy. This emerges from an extensive study by a German-French research team. During therapy, thin electrodes are implanted in the patient's brain, which emit electrical impulses to the desired target region in order to stimulate them.

Parkinson's disease is one of the most common neurological diseases with more than four million people worldwide. “Due to the increasing average age, it can be expected that the number of those affected will double by 2030 to 8.7 million worldwide,” explains neurologist Professor Dr. Lars Timmermann in a press release from Philipps University Marburg, who participated in the study. Working groups from 18 European universities came together for the study. The results were published in the March issue of the specialist journal "Lancet Neurology".

Parkinson's medication can trigger behavioral disorders

According to Timmermann, the symptoms of Parkinson's disease are easy to treat using modern medication. "The drugs often caused serious behavioral disorders, especially in young patients," said the neurologist. These disorders include, for example, gambling addiction, too much desire for sex, eating attacks and pathological shopping frenzy.

The treatment starts directly in the brain nucleus

Symptoms of Parkinson's disease such as tremors, slow movement, or muscle stiffness are due to changes in nerve cell activity in deep regions of the brain. The approach of the brain pacemaker is therefore to start directly at deep brain nuclei and thus significantly reduce the drug administration. "We wanted to find out whether deep brain stimulation also reduces behavioral disorders," explains co-author Carmen Schade-Brittinger, who heads the coordination center for clinical studies at the Philipps University in Marburg.

Brain stimulation can improve the quality of life of those affected

The study observed 251 patients over a two-year period. On average, the subjects had been suffering from the disease for eight years. The first results came in a previous study by the team, which reported that patients with Parkinson's improved their quality of life if they received early brain stimulation in addition to medication. In the current study, the scientists once again addressed the topic using newly developed psychiatric assessment criteria.

The results speak for themselves

According to the doctors, the behavioral disorders of the patients decreased without showing any other neurological abnormalities such as apathy, depression or anxiety. "Our findings allow a change of course in treatment," summarizes Timmermann. With previous therapy, the occurrence of behavioral disorders was considered an obstacle to surgical interventions. However, the current study results suggest that such interventions for deep stimulation make sense in the event of loss of control.

Success of the brain pacemaker depends on the success of the operation

"The success of a brain pacemaker treatment always depends on an optimal operation," explains Professor Dr. Christopher Nimsky, head of Marburg neurosurgery, where such operations are performed. So far, only patients under the age of 61 have been included in the study. "Future studies will have to check whether the results can be applied to all age groups," says Timmermann.

About Parkinson's research

Parkinson's disease belongs to the so-called neurodegenerative disease, in which defective proteins in the central nervous system influence the movement of those affected. These so-called Lewy bodies are the typical sign of the disease. Another study on Parkinson's disease appeared recently, according to which excess calcium leads to the formation of toxic clusters. University of Cambridge researchers found that excessive amounts of the mineral in brain cells can lead to the formation of toxic clusters that are involved in the development of Parkinson's disease. (vb)

Author and source information

Video: Treating Parkinsons disease with deep brain stimulation (August 2020).