أخبار

الطبيب: عادة ما يؤدي تقليل المعدة إلى إطالة العمر

الطبيب: عادة ما يؤدي تقليل المعدة إلى إطالة العمر



We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

كيف تؤثر جراحة السمنة على خطر الوفاة المبكرة؟

وفقا لدراسة حديثة ، إذا خضع المرضى الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة لجراحة تخفيض المعدة ، فإن لديهم فقط نصف خطر الوفاة في السنوات التالية مقارنة بالأشخاص الذين يقللون من وزنهم فقط من خلال النظام الغذائي وتغيير السلوك.

وجد الباحثون في جامعة نورث وسترن في دراستهم أن المرضى الذين يعانون من السمنة لديهم خطر الموت أقل بكثير بعد الجراحة مقارنة بالأشخاص الذين لا يغيرون سوى نظامهم الغذائي وسلوكهم. نشر الأطباء نتائج دراستهم في مجلة الجمعية الطبية الأمريكية (JAMA).

هل يجب على كل شخص يعاني من السمنة أن يخضع لعملية جراحية؟

يزعم الخبراء أن جراحة السمنة فعالة للغاية من حيث التكلفة ، وتؤدي إلى فقدان الوزن بشكل كبير ، ويمكن أن تساعد في مكافحة مرض السكري من النوع 2. على سبيل المثال ، يعتقد بعض الجراحين البريطانيين أن مثل هذه العمليات لا تتم بشكل كاف في المملكة المتحدة. ومع ذلك ، فإن النتائج غير كافية لاستنتاج أن جميع المرضى الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة يجب أن يخضعوا لمثل هذه العملية ، يقول المؤلف فيليب جرينلاند. يضيف الطبيب أن ما يسمى بالبالون المعدي يمكن أن يساعد الذين يعانون من فقدان الوزن دون جراحة.

فحص الخبراء أكثر من 33500 شخص

تم تصميم الدراسة الجديدة لتحديد ما إذا كانت جراحة تخفيض المعدة لها آثار طويلة المدى على خطر الوفاة لدى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن مقارنة بالطرق غير الجراحية لفقدان الوزن. شارك ما مجموعه أكثر من 33500 مشارك في الدراسة ، من بينهم 8،385 حصلوا على واحد من ثلاثة أنواع من جراحات السمنة ما بين 2005 و 2014. كان لمعظم المشاركين مؤشر كتلة الجسم أكبر من 35. يتم تعريف السمنة على أنها مؤشر كتلة الجسم من 30 أو أعلى.

آثار العملية على خطر الموت

راقب الباحثون المشاركين في السنوات التي تلت الجراحة حتى الوفاة أو حتى نهاية فترة المتابعة في ديسمبر 2015. ثم تمت مقارنة النتائج بالمرضى البدناء الذين لم يخضعوا لعملية جراحية. ووجدت الدراسة أن معدل الوفيات خلال الدراسة في المرضى الذين يعانون من شكل من أشكال جراحة السمنة كان 1.3 في المئة. إذا لم يجر المشاركون جراحة ، فإن الخطر كان 2.3 في المئة.

كان للمشاركين المُدارين فوائد صحية مختلفة

بمجرد أخذ عوامل أخرى مثل العمر والجنس والأمراض ذات الصلة في الاعتبار ، وجد الباحثون أن المشاركين الذين لم يخضعوا لجراحة كان لديهم أكثر قليلاً من خطر الوفاة المبكرة مقارنة بالمشاركين الذين أجريت لهم عمليات جراحية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، شهد الأشخاص في المجموعة التي تم تشغيلها انخفاضًا كبيرًا في مؤشر كتلة الجسم ، وانخفاض معدلات التشخيص الجديد لمرض السكري ، وتحسين ضغط الدم ونسبة أكبر من مرضى السكر الذين ذهبوا إلى مغفرة.

انخفض عدد المشاركين في العمليات بعد عام واحد

وقامت دراسة أصغر أخرى ، نُشرت أيضًا في مجلة "JAMA" ، بمقارنة العلامات المتعلقة بمرض السكري لدى البالغين الذين يعانون من السمنة المفرطة والذين تم تشخيصهم بمرض السكري من النوع 2 لمدة تسع سنوات في المتوسط. تم فحص مزايا جراحة السمنة بشكل خاص. تلقى المشاركون إما التغذية المكثفة والتمارين والرعاية الطبية لمدة عامين ، أو خضعوا لجراحة إضافية. أظهرت نتائج 113 مشاركا أن المرضى الذين خضعوا للجراحة فقدوا وزنا أكبر بعد عام واحد من بدء الدراسة. (مثل)

معلومات المؤلف والمصدر



فيديو: دراسة: بروتين P62 سر إطالة العمر (أغسطس 2022).

News

Medic: Stomach reduction usually extends life


How does bariatric surgery affect the risk of premature death?

According to a recent study, if obese patients undergo gastric reduction surgery, they have only half the risk of death in the following years compared to people who reduce their weight solely through diet and changed behavior.

The researchers at Northwestern University found in their investigation that obese patients have a significantly lower risk of dying after surgery compared to people who only change their diet and behavior. The doctors published the results of their study in the Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA).

Should every obese person undergo surgery?

Obesity surgery is very cost-effective, leads to significant weight loss, and can help fight type 2 diabetes, the experts claim. For example, some British surgeons even believe that such operations are not adequately performed in the UK. However, the results are insufficient to conclude that all obese patients should undergo such an operation, says author Philip Greenland. A so-called gastric balloon could help sufferers to lose weight without surgery, the doctor adds.

Experts examined more than 33,500 subjects

The new study was designed to determine whether gastric reduction surgery has long-term effects on the risk of death in overweight people compared to non-surgical weight loss methods. A total of more than 33,500 participants were involved in the study, of which 8,385 received one of three types of so-called bariatric surgery between 2005 and 2014. The majority of participants had a BMI greater than 35. Obesity is defined as a BMI of 30 or higher.

Effects of the operation on the risk of death

The researchers monitored participants in the years after their surgery until death or until the end of the follow-up period in December 2015. The results were then compared to obese patients who had not received surgery. The study found that the death rate during the study in patients with some form of bariatric surgery was 1.3 percent. If the participants had no surgery, the risk was 2.3 percent.

Operated participants had various health benefits

Once other factors such as age, gender, and related illnesses were taken into account, the researchers found that participants without surgery had slightly more than twice the risk of premature death compared to operated participants. In addition, the subjects in the operated group experienced a greater drop in BMI, lower rates of new diagnoses of diabetes, improved blood pressure and a larger proportion of diabetics who went into remission.

Operated participants decreased after one year

Another smaller study, which was also published in the journal "JAMA", compared diabetes-related markers in obese adults who had been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes for an average of nine years. The advantages of bariatric surgery were particularly examined. The participants either received intensive nutrition, exercise and medical care for two years, or they underwent additional surgery. The results from 113 participants showed that operated patients lost more weight one year after the start of the study. (as)

Author and source information


Video: Medical Errors: The Silent Killer in Medicine. Carol Gunn. TEDxFargo (August 2020).