Nouvelles

Syndrome des jambes sans repos: insomnie causée par des contractions constantes des jambes

Syndrome des jambes sans repos: insomnie causée par des contractions constantes des jambes


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Agitation constante des jambes: nuits blanches dues à des contractions des jambes
Ceux qui souffrent du soi-disant «syndrome des jambes sans repos» peuvent difficilement trouver le sommeil et le repos. La Society for Sleep Research and Sleep Medicine veut maintenant travailler pour de meilleures options thérapeutiques. Le traitement peut atténuer considérablement les symptômes.

Un dixième touché
Cependant, la sensation de relaxation peut ne pas se produire chez environ une personne sur dix. Dès qu'ils se reposent, ils souffrent de troubles des jambes, de douleurs, de sensations d'agitation et ressentent une envie anormale de bouger. Ces symptômes parlent du syndrome des jambes sans repos (SJSR), dont les personnes atteintes souffrent surtout la nuit. Les symptômes peuvent être brièvement dissipés par l'exercice - certains patients courent donc plusieurs kilomètres chaque nuit, car sinon ils ne peuvent pas supporter la douleur et l'inconfort. Cela conduit non seulement à un niveau élevé de souffrance, mais peut également être dangereux. Car les jambes sans repos provoquent souvent de graves troubles du sommeil, qui nuisent à la santé à long terme.

La Society for Sleep Research and Sleep Medicine (DGSM) veut maintenant travailler pour de meilleures options de traitement. «Avant de commencer un traitement médicamenteux spécifique, les causes symptomatiques doivent être exclues et traitées si nécessaire», explique le professeur Svenja Happe, médecin chef neurologique à la clinique Maria Frieden Telgte. "Ainsi, l'administration de fer est recommandée lorsque les taux sanguins sont bas, même si l'anémie ferriprive ne peut être détectée." Au cours de la thérapie, certaines règles de sommeil et l'abstinence de café et d'alcool sont recommandées aux patients, car ces boissons ont un effet stimulant. Dans certains cas, des médicaments tels que les neuroleptiques et les antidépresseurs sont également prescrits.

Particulièrement les femmes âgées et enceintes touchées
Les personnes âgées en particulier, mais parfois les femmes enceintes, sont parmi les personnes touchées. Le syndrome des jambes sans repos est également souvent associé à la polyneuropathie, une maladie des nerfs longs. Selon l'état actuel de la recherche, d'un point de vue médical conventionnel, le syndrome des jambes sans repos résulte d'une perturbation de la transmission de certaines substances messagères dans le cerveau et la moelle épinière. Cela peut être génétique ou causé par des facteurs tels qu'une carence en fer, un dysfonctionnement rénal ou des médicaments. Si les jambes sans repos sont déclenchées par des médicaments, par exemple, la maladie disparaît lorsque le facteur est désactivé. Toutes les autres formes, la médecine conventionnelle ne peut traiter que symptomatiquement.

«Si la qualité de vie, notamment en raison du trouble du sommeil qui l'accompagne souvent, est significativement limitée, la pharmacothérapie doit être initiée correctement», a déclaré l'expert. Une guérison complète n'a pas encore été possible, mais la thérapie peut garantir que les symptômes sont considérablement atténués. Les patients peuvent alors à nouveau mener une vie presque normale. (sb)

Informations sur l'auteur et la source



Vidéo: Le syndrome des jambes sans repos en 5 min (Mai 2022).


Commentaires:

  1. Giovanni

    Félicitations, cette brillante idée vient de gravir

  2. Vugor

    C'est ici, si je ne me trompe pas.

  3. Tojataur

    hmm

  4. Zulkilar

    Vous n'êtes pas correcte. Discutons. Écrivez-moi dans PM, nous parlerons.

  5. Tojakazahn

    Merci pour l'explication, je pense aussi que le plus simple est le mieux ...



Écrire un message

News

Restless legs syndrome: insomnia caused by constant twitching of the legs

Restless legs syndrome: insomnia caused by constant twitching of the legs


We are searching data for your request:

Forums and discussions:
Manuals and reference books:
Data from registers:
Wait the end of the search in all databases.
Upon completion, a link will appear to access the found materials.

Constant restlessness of the legs: Sleepless nights due to twitching legs
Those who suffer from the so-called ‘Restless Legs Syndrome’ can hardly find sleep and rest. The Society for Sleep Research and Sleep Medicine now wants to work for better therapy options. Treatment can significantly alleviate the symptoms.

Every tenth affected
However, the feeling of relaxation may not occur in about every tenth person. As soon as they rest, they suffer from leg disorders, pain, feelings of restlessness and feel an unnatural urge to move. These symptoms speak for the Restless Legs Syndrome (RLS), from which sufferers suffer especially at night. The symptoms can be briefly dispelled by exercise - some sufferers therefore run several kilometers every night because otherwise they will not be able to endure the pain and discomfort. This not only leads to a high level of suffering, but can also be dangerous. Because the restless legs often cause severe sleep disorders, which damage health in the long term.

The Society for Sleep Research and Sleep Medicine (DGSM) now wants to work for better treatment options. "Before starting specific drug therapy, symptomatic causes must be excluded and treated if necessary," explains Professor Svenja Happe, neurological chief physician at the Maria Frieden Telgte Clinic. "Thus, iron administration is advisable when blood levels are low, even if no iron deficiency anemia can be found." In the course of the therapy, certain sleep rules and abstinence from coffee and alcohol are recommended to patients, as these drinks have a stimulating effect. In certain cases, medications such as neuroleptics and antidepressants are also prescribed.

Especially older and pregnant women affected
Older people in particular, but sometimes pregnant women, are among those affected. Restless legs syndrome is also often associated with polyneuropathy, a disease of the long nerves. According to the current state of research, from a conventional medical point of view, the restless legs syndrome arises from a disruption in the transmission of certain messenger substances in the brain and spinal cord. This can be genetic or caused by factors such as iron deficiency, kidney dysfunction or medication. If restless legs are triggered by medication, for example, the disease disappears when the factor is switched off. All other forms, conventional medicine can only treat symptomatically.

"If the quality of life, particularly due to the often accompanying sleep disorder, is significantly limited, drug therapy should be started properly," said the expert. A complete cure has not yet been possible, but the therapy can ensure that the symptoms are significantly alleviated. The patients can then lead an almost normal life again. (sb)

Author and source information



Video: Restless Legs Syndrome and Sleep (July 2022).


Comments:

  1. Mordechai

    Delightful ..

  2. Carolos

    Thanks for your help with this issue.

  3. Macage

    I think you are making a mistake. Email me at PM, we'll talk.

  4. Dichali

    I think, that you have deceived.

  5. Kajin

    It's a pity that I can't speak right now - I'm very busy. I will be released - I will definitely express my opinion.

  6. Quirin

    the Excellent answer, I congratulate



Write a message